UDreamOfJanie

Dream a Little Dream of Me.

The Nearest Book Meme – This Time It’s Different

O RLY?Ok, the meme is the same as the last two times I did this, but Bob tagged me and this time my answer is kinda special. I don’t currently have any books near the computer, but I do have one in the computer.

1. Grab the nearest book (that is at least 123 pages long).
2. Open to p. 123.
3. Go down to the 5th sentence.
4. Type in the following 3 sentences.
5. Tag five people.

Now, you’re actually supposed to guess which book I’m quoting, but that wouldn’t be possible.

I’ll tell you why, below the fold.

I’m even going to give you a few more than 3 sentences, ’cause I’m just good like that:

Rich spoke up. “I sent Steve to take care o’ stuff. He’s givin’ the crew their orders ’til we get back. Us three is goin’ with.”

I smiled and thanked him as he wiped the tears from my cheek. I put my hands on his waist and put my head against his chest. “Thank you, Rich.”

“Yeah, don’t get all sloppy on my duds. I jist got ’em straight from that other huzzy over yonder.”

The reason you won’t be able to google that is because I just wrote it last night (or the night before last, maybe). It’s from page 123 of my novel, The Lilith Quotient.

Filed under: Blogs In Our MonkeySphere, Education, Friends, Literature, Literature and Literotica, Memes, Time Sink, , , , ,

11 Responses

  1. Bob says:

    Ooh, just a peak, huh? Such a tease.

  2. JanieBelle says:

    🙂

    The novel is not nearly as explicit, but the general gist of the the thing can be found in this very early version of the first chapter (in five blog posts).

    Think “Sex, Sci-Fi, and body slamming the perpetrators of the Intelligent Design Creationism Hoax”.

  3. ...solipsubmissive... says:

    ~ soft smile ~ May i play?

    “An unstoppable yearning to touch her more freely rocked through Trevor. Swiftly, he bent and scooped her into his arms, then settled her gently on the soft grass beside the bench. He knelt next to her.”

    elise

  4. JanieBelle says:

    With soft smiles and seductive words like those, of course you may… anytime elise.

    I know the answer, but I’ll let someone else have a go at you your book.

    ~soft kisses~

    P.S. Was it any good? I actually saw that on a shelf somewhere, I think.

  5. ...solipsubmissive... says:

    ahh…if only i were bi. You may convince me yet, Janie-love.

    And yes…an excellent book, if you like implausible romance and happy endings. Such things are guilty pleaures for me.

    elise

  6. JanieBelle says:

    “Step into my boudoir,” said the spider to the bi…

    😉

    Well, I love happy endings, it’s true, but thinking about it, the books that have left the deepest emotional impressions on me have always been the tragedies, with endings that rip my heart right out of my breast.

    Still, if you are recommending it, it will most certainly be added to my list.

    (If it sucks, I’m spamming your blog.)

    🙂

    Kisses

  7. JanieBelle says:

    “Step into my boudoir,” said the spider to the bi…

    Oh, I am so using that for the title of a blog post.

  8. ...solipsubmissive... says:

    You brilliant girlie.

    And you most certainly will not spam me. Because i have, as i’ve indicated before, a terrifying level of patience.

    ~soft smile~

    eilse

  9. JanieBelle says:

    mmm… that sounds like a test of wills…

    That could be fun.

    😉

    ~soft kisses~

  10. Blake Stacey says:

    Hmmm, there’s a meta-problem with your post: the moment I read that I wouldn’t be able to guess which book it was, I correctly guessed which book it was. Ain’t life weird that way?

    🙂

  11. JanieBelle says:

    I think my brain just asploded from the paradox…

Leave a Reply

Sex in the Public Square

  • Sex in the Public Square
  • Sex In The Public Square.org

always.

  • always.

A Word About Me

  • I am entirely fictional, and without sexual preference.
  • Don't like it? Don't come back.

EMail

  • janiebellemcknight AT gmail DOT com

The Erotic Dreams of JanieBelle and Lovers

Kate Once Said

  • "Did you know that you don't close your eyes all the way when you sleep?

    It's making me excited again."

Awards and Nominations


WhoreChurch Seal of Approval

Celluloid Blonde Award

  • Best You People Are Truly Geeks Post

Thinking Blogger Award

Excellent Blog Award

Rockin' Girl Blogger Award

Order of the Science Scouts

Mature Content is Contained on this Blog

Help us support Sex Work Awareness

Past Poetry Contest Winners

Kate Once Said:

  • "Did you know that you don't close your eyes all the way when you sleep?

    It's making me excited again."

Awards and Nominations


WhoreChurch Seal of Approval

Celluloid Blonde Award

  • Best You People Are Truly Geeks Post

Thinking Blogger Award

Excellent Blog Award

Rockin' Girl Blogger Award

Order of the Science Scouts

Creative Commons License

All original material on this blog excepting The Lilith Quotient is covered under the Creative Commons Attribution- NonCommercial- Share Alike 3.0 License.

Attribution should be made to JanieBelle McKnight, and contain a link to this blog.

The Lilith Quotient

Creative Commons License

The Lilith Quotient by JanieBelle McKnight is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution- Noncommercial- No Derivative Works 3.0 License.

Attribution should be made to JanieBelle McKnight, and contain a link to this blog.

z

Site Meter

Peeking Dreamers

  • 398,047 Page Views Since Moving To WordPress
