UDreamOfJanie

Dream a Little Dream of Me.

She Should Run

On a much more pleasant note about being approached, last night I got this comment, from Joey Appley-Epstein:

Hi Janie Belle,
My name is Joey Appley-Epstein, and I’m writing to you on behalf of a project by the Women’s Campaign Forum called “She Should Run.” The goal of the project is to encourage both women and men to nominate inspiring pro-choice women to run for office — in every type of election from school boards to the United States Senate. So far, the project has collected 800 nominations and because of the positive feedback and response, we’ve decided to make a final push to 1,000 total nominations.

For this final push, we have decided to reach out to online communities for their help. The project focuses on the encouragement, empowerment, and election of pro-choice women. As you yourself are pro-choice I thought you might be interested in taking action for this movement. To reach our goal of 1,000, it certainly is going to be a community effort and we would really appreciate your help in discussing this special project before it concludes.

The greatest part of this project is that it’s the real thing, too, and not a superficial exercise by any stretch of the imagination. As the nominations have come in, the WCF has been following up to make sure these women receive the support and resources they need to run. They’re even planning their first training session with women who have been encouraged to run as a direct result of this project.

With that, here are some resources on the project:
1) The She Should Run website: http://www.sheshouldrun.org
2) A video overview of the She Should Run project: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JG55HNFmoNY
3) A great video by Congresswoman/Fellow Mom Debbie Wasserman Schultz on She Should Run, encouragement, and running for office: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rk7NVr2RcIQ

Obviously, this isn’t a one-sided e-mail. As this project is all about participation, please send me any comments or questions that you have, and I’ll be sure to get them answered as soon as possible.

Looking forward to hearing back from you.
– Joey

Thank you so much for bringing this to my attention, Joey. I’ll be passing the word around, and there are several pro-choice women that I think would be outstanding in office. (Elizabeth Wood, I’m looking right at YOU.)

Filed under: Biology, Education, Equality, Politics, Science

12 Responses

  1. She Should Run

    Last night at my blog UDreamOfJanie I got this comment, from Joey Appley-Epstein: Hi Janie Belle, My name is Joey Appley-Epstein, and I’m writing to you on behalf of a project by the Women’s Campaign Forum called “She Should Run.” The goal of the

  2. WhoreChurch says:

    JanieBelle for President!

    Your campaign tag could be:

    “Lower Taxes and Higher Hemlines” or

    “Make Love not War – Literally” or

    “I Can’t Imagine a Better President”

    (Wow, Joey’s really let himself go since he was on Friends.)

  3. JanieBelle says:

    🙂

    Thanks. I saw a MySpace site for sex workers’ rights that used “Whores not Wars”. I kinda like that one, too.

    Alas, even were I a meatsack physical person, I don’t meet the age requirement. (Of course that could be easily rectified with a few keystrokes, but that’d be cheating.)

    “I Can’t Imagine a Better President”

  4. Rene Roussey says:

    Yes she should run …. and many more should as well

  5. damewiggy says:

    Pretty cool program.

    I don’t like Hilly though, she gives me cramps.

    But that’s okay.

    Now i’m gonna run!

    to the bathroom.

  6. JanieBelle says:

    I like the program, and though I still have my reservations with Mrs. Clinton, I’m happy that she lent her voice to it.

    KIsses

  7. Jane Know says:

    What a cool program. I’m gonna add it to my favorites.

  8. Sergeant Zim says:

    Hey Luscious Janie, this is a bit off-topic, but I thought you would enjoy it:

    The other day I was driving in an Atlanta suburb, and I happened to pass a Pentecostal church. In the parking lot, with the back bumper exposed to passersby was a standard redneck pickup truck. On the bumper were the two following stickers:

    GOD BLESS GEORGE BUSH

    and on the other side:

    NUKE THEIR ASS, TAKE THE GAS

    Pretty well describes the state of the (Warning, oxymoron ahead) ‘Religius Right’, now doesn’t it?

  9. Sergeant Zim says:

    JanieBelle for President:

    “F***ing the government to keep the government from F***ing you!”

  10. JanieBelle says:

    Yes, I likey much too!

    Yep, that pretty well sums up the “moral majority” Sergeant Zim. “It’s only immoral when someone else does it. When I do it, it’s righteous.” The whole movement disgusts me.

    I like the campaign slogan. I need to make a big banner to put it over my campaign platform.

    Kisses

  11. […] know you’ll be voting for Hillary along with all of those other dopes. I was in the newspaper business for years and have always been […]

Leave a Reply

Sex in the Public Square

  • Sex in the Public Square
  • Sex In The Public Square.org

always.

  • always.

A Word About Me

  • I am entirely fictional, and without sexual preference.
  • Don't like it? Don't come back.

EMail

  • janiebellemcknight AT gmail DOT com

The Erotic Dreams of JanieBelle and Lovers

Kate Once Said

  • "Did you know that you don't close your eyes all the way when you sleep?

    It's making me excited again."

Awards and Nominations


WhoreChurch Seal of Approval

Celluloid Blonde Award

  • Best You People Are Truly Geeks Post

Thinking Blogger Award

Excellent Blog Award

Rockin' Girl Blogger Award

Order of the Science Scouts

Mature Content is Contained on this Blog

Help us support Sex Work Awareness

Past Poetry Contest Winners

Kate Once Said:

  • "Did you know that you don't close your eyes all the way when you sleep?

    It's making me excited again."

Awards and Nominations


WhoreChurch Seal of Approval

Celluloid Blonde Award

  • Best You People Are Truly Geeks Post

Thinking Blogger Award

Excellent Blog Award

Rockin' Girl Blogger Award

Order of the Science Scouts

Creative Commons License

All original material on this blog excepting The Lilith Quotient is covered under the Creative Commons Attribution- NonCommercial- Share Alike 3.0 License.

Attribution should be made to JanieBelle McKnight, and contain a link to this blog.

The Lilith Quotient

Creative Commons License

The Lilith Quotient by JanieBelle McKnight is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution- Noncommercial- No Derivative Works 3.0 License.

Attribution should be made to JanieBelle McKnight, and contain a link to this blog.

z

Site Meter

Peeking Dreamers

  • 398,048 Page Views Since Moving To WordPress
