UDreamOfJanie

Dream a Little Dream of Me.

Booger In The Machine

Something with WP is boogering up my post illustrations, and it’s pissing me off. I put a pic in my post, and WP is making up just whatever size it wants the pic to be (like 518.4 px wide) and makes it that size.

No matter how many times or how many ways I edit it, it reverts to some made up size. It’s pissing me off. Did I already say that?

Anyway, I’ve been rather inspired the last few days, and I’m making killer progress on The Lilith Quotient. I’ve got about a quarter of the book done. Not just that many pages, but that many really good pages, if that makes any sense. It barely even looks like the story posted here anymore.

Y’all are gonna buy this thing when I’m done, right?

Anyone care to read a semi-smutty sci-fi story beating up on the Uncommon Descent creeps and tell me what you think so far?

Oh, and one little announcement concerning another blog – blipey’s birthday was yesterday, and he may resurrect A Clown in the Middle. Go say happy birthday and apply pressure on him to post some more.  The blogosphere is in desperate need of blipey.

Filed under: About, Blogs In Our MonkeySphere, Friends, Literature, Literature and Literotica, Space Travel, The Lilith Quotient

8 Responses

  1. WhoreChurch says:

    Good for you. Elise over at mangledtulip gave me some encouragement and instruction and that helped me move a little fiction with a little less friction.

    I guess you could say Elise is like KY jelly for writers.

  2. WhoreChurch says:

    One more thing:

    “bogger in the middle”

    Loved it.

  3. WhoreChurch says:

    Bogger? Middle? I need to wake up…(in my defense I took a pain pill at 6am…)

    I’m no Ray Bradbury.

    “Booger in the Machine”

  4. JanieBelle says:

    It’s apparently been one of those days for us all, Kevin.

    Kisses

  5. Amanda says:

    You better believe that I want to read more. I’ve been dying to see what happens since the last taste I had of your book! 🙂

  6. Amanda says:

    Hrm. I swear I posted a comment on this last night.

    But you better believe that I’d be interested in reading more! 🙂

  7. JanieBelle says:

    I’m so glad you’re reading and enjoying it, Amanda.

    I’ve got a couple clean-up items I’m working on today, and hopefully I’ll have a copy of the latest version to you by tomorrow.

    Including you, I know that I’ll sell at least

    ***… put down the one… carry the seven… do I multiply that or divide… 2000 population figures…***

    Four copies.

    😆

  8. ...solipsubmissive... says:

    good gracious — how the eff did i miss this comment? KY jelly for writers, indeed.

    ~laughing softly~

Leave a Reply

Sex in the Public Square

  • Sex in the Public Square
  • Sex In The Public Square.org

always.

  • always.

A Word About Me

  • I am entirely fictional, and without sexual preference.
  • Don't like it? Don't come back.

EMail

  • janiebellemcknight AT gmail DOT com

The Erotic Dreams of JanieBelle and Lovers

Kate Once Said

  • "Did you know that you don't close your eyes all the way when you sleep?

    It's making me excited again."

Awards and Nominations


WhoreChurch Seal of Approval

Celluloid Blonde Award

  • Best You People Are Truly Geeks Post

Thinking Blogger Award

Excellent Blog Award

Rockin' Girl Blogger Award

Order of the Science Scouts

Mature Content is Contained on this Blog

Help us support Sex Work Awareness

Past Poetry Contest Winners

Kate Once Said:

  • "Did you know that you don't close your eyes all the way when you sleep?

    It's making me excited again."

Awards and Nominations


WhoreChurch Seal of Approval

Celluloid Blonde Award

  • Best You People Are Truly Geeks Post

Thinking Blogger Award

Excellent Blog Award

Rockin' Girl Blogger Award

Order of the Science Scouts

Creative Commons License

All original material on this blog excepting The Lilith Quotient is covered under the Creative Commons Attribution- NonCommercial- Share Alike 3.0 License.

Attribution should be made to JanieBelle McKnight, and contain a link to this blog.

The Lilith Quotient

Creative Commons License

The Lilith Quotient by JanieBelle McKnight is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution- Noncommercial- No Derivative Works 3.0 License.

Attribution should be made to JanieBelle McKnight, and contain a link to this blog.

z

Site Meter

Peeking Dreamers

  • 397,883 Page Views Since Moving To WordPress
