UDreamOfJanie

Dream a Little Dream of Me.

I.E. Issues

TrophyI’ve just gotten a second report of columns overlapping to the point of not being able to read this blog. Of course, both folks were using (older versions of) Internet dEstroyer. I’m going to do what I can for those of you with IE issues, but please do yourself and the world a favor…

GET A BETTER FRAKKIN’ BROWSER!

I’ll be working on the blog trying to fix the issues, so weird crap will be happening.

Just so y’know.

ETA: I stripped the blog down to the bare template without widgets, and the problem apparently persists, which means the issue is in the template.   There’s nothing I can do about that, kids.  Try FireFox, it’s da bomb, and actually knows how to read Style Sheets.

From whence came the art:

That image is titled Trophy, and I made it.

Filed under: About, Internet dEstroyer Sucks, Rants

7 Responses

  1. Infophile says:

    Well, in my case, I generally browse your blog from work and I don’t have the priviledges necessary to upgrade the browser. However, I realized it was just this crappy browser doing it so I haven’t been complaining.

  2. JanieBelle says:

    Geez, I had no idea until Old Knudsen told me about it, and then Diana told me she has problems from work.

    I always test everything on the desk top and the lap top, FF 2.0.0.4 and IE7 on both machines. I wish I could do something about it. I stripped the blog down today, to no CSS at all, and only one little widget on each sidebar (if you remove them all, WP puts up the default widgets), and it didn’t fix it.

    Diana was on the phone and checking it for me from her work each time I tried something else, and nothing I did helped.

    Geez, I hate Microsoft.

  3. […] Contact the Webmaster Link to Article firefox I.E. Issues » Posted at UDreamOfJanie on Tuesday, August 07, 2007 I.E. […]

  4. It seems that whatever you’ve done, it’s working just fine now.

  5. JanieBelle says:

    Were you having issues, RH?

  6. No. I actually haven’t been by in a while, but saw this post when I stopped in today. I have IE7 running and everything looks fine to me. As much as I’d like to move all the way over to Firefox, I do enough html programming and the regs I’m forced to follow specify that the programing needs to be done specifically for IE6 or higher. Stupid university standards.

  7. JanieBelle says:

    You’d think of all the employers in the world, a frakkin uni would be the first to move to FF.

    Thanks RH.

    Kisses

Leave a Reply

Sex in the Public Square

  • Sex in the Public Square
  • Sex In The Public Square.org

always.

  • always.

A Word About Me

  • I am entirely fictional, and without sexual preference.
  • Don't like it? Don't come back.

EMail

  • janiebellemcknight AT gmail DOT com

The Erotic Dreams of JanieBelle and Lovers

Kate Once Said

  • "Did you know that you don't close your eyes all the way when you sleep?

    It's making me excited again."

Awards and Nominations


WhoreChurch Seal of Approval

Celluloid Blonde Award

  • Best You People Are Truly Geeks Post

Thinking Blogger Award

Excellent Blog Award

Rockin' Girl Blogger Award

Order of the Science Scouts

Mature Content is Contained on this Blog

Help us support Sex Work Awareness

Past Poetry Contest Winners

Kate Once Said:

  • "Did you know that you don't close your eyes all the way when you sleep?

    It's making me excited again."

Awards and Nominations


WhoreChurch Seal of Approval

Celluloid Blonde Award

  • Best You People Are Truly Geeks Post

Thinking Blogger Award

Excellent Blog Award

Rockin' Girl Blogger Award

Order of the Science Scouts

Creative Commons License

All original material on this blog excepting The Lilith Quotient is covered under the Creative Commons Attribution- NonCommercial- Share Alike 3.0 License.

Attribution should be made to JanieBelle McKnight, and contain a link to this blog.

The Lilith Quotient

Creative Commons License

The Lilith Quotient by JanieBelle McKnight is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution- Noncommercial- No Derivative Works 3.0 License.

Attribution should be made to JanieBelle McKnight, and contain a link to this blog.

z

Site Meter

Peeking Dreamers

  • 397,959 Page Views Since Moving To WordPress
