UDreamOfJanie

Dream a Little Dream of Me.

Announcements And General HouseKeeping

If you’ve been paying close attention, you may have noticed a few changes ’round here.

Our time’s been a bit limited due to family stuff, and what time we’ve had available to spend blogging we’ve used in some behind-the-scenes stuff.

First, The Boy‘s been helping a personal friend set up her very first blog.

The Maids

She’s still working on the aesthetics and getting set up for her comfort, but she’s started out with a pretty good best-friend-rant involving a 3000 mile road trip and hot motel sex. (OK, I’m lying about the motel sex just to trick you into going over, but do it anyway.) Please welcome Diana at Themyscira to the blogosphere.

In other blogroll news, because I said so again, why?, Berlzebub’s Inferno, Eat My Fucking Stilettos, Grace Under Fire, Martyne’s Place, Persistent Thursday, and Vrai’s House of Interminable Horror are all recent additions to our MonkeySphere. Check them out, because they wouldn’t be there if they sucked.

Further down that same sidebar, you’ll note we’ve added RSS feeds for The World’s Greatest Astronomer, Dr. Phil Plait (IT’S PRONOUNCED TO RHYME WITH SKATE, IT’S NOT THAT FRAKKIN’ HARD!) over at BadAstronomy, and also for Sports Illustrated’s most improved NHL team, the Boys in Black and Orange, the Philadelphia Flyers. I love hockey, and if you don’t, you suck. Just so y’know.

[ETA – I’ve also been trying to add the RSS feed for SitPS, but each time I do my blog crashes – too may widgets maybe? – I’ll keep working on that, though. Fixed that!]

Moving on, I tweaked a few little things in the right side bar, and added the Creative Commons license. I’m trying to force myself to remember that just because it’s on the web and I like it does not mean it’s mine. I have occasionally maybe perhaps been somewhat loose with my own definition of “fair use”, and I’m trying to get on the wagon. I wouldn’t want my stuff ripped off, so I’m going to try to work with CC images for illustrating my posts, and do the best I can to remember to credit and link. You may have noticed that I’ve been trying to do that lately. You should too.

From whence came the art:

That photograph is called The Maids, by Richard Cawood

Filed under: About, Astronomy, Blogs In Our MonkeySphere, Flyers, Friends, Hockey, Photos, Science, Science Links, Sports, Still Hoping They'll Return

22 Responses

  1. Diana says:

    Thank you Janie for the plug, in more ways than one! 😛
    Loves, Hugs and Kisses ~Diana

  2. JanieBelle says:

    Oh you are so very welcome, Dear. It looks like you’re picking it up quickly, and doing a fine job.

    You’ll find it’s very cathartic.

    Loves, Hugs and Kisses right back to you, the hubby, the squirt, and the Duke.

  3. Martyne says:

    Thanks for the addition to your MonkeySphere.You clearly have taste. As I suspected girl.

  4. JanieBelle says:

    You are of course welcome, there are no sucky blogs in our MonkeySphere!

    (‘cept maybe blipey’s but only because he hasn’t been blogging for months. He’s been such a good friend from the beginning, I just don’t have the heart to pull him from the list.)

  5. i got plugged by janie, and no riding crop was involved

    thanks *s*

  6. JanieBelle says:

    heh. You torment Kate too much and she’s gonna plug you with a riding crop…

    Don’t worry though, it only hurts for a little while.

    🙂

  7. hi janie…I’m typing with my feet. I’m curently quivering in terror as I hide from kate.

    Hah…bring on the whips and riding crops…I’d flex but it hurts to

  8. Martyne says:

    You are so lucky criminyjicket. I wish Janie or Kate would chastise me. It’s what I need.

  9. Martyne says:

    Forgot to mention that I love hockey too. Watching fit young ladies running about a field in short pleated skirts and knee length socks is my ides of sport.

  10. Martyne says:

    Should have said “idea” instead of “ides”. And it’s not even March! If you know your Shakespeare you will know what I am saying.

  11. JanieBelle says:

    Yeah, beware those damned ides… They sneak right up on ya’ and next thing y’know your best bud is stabbin’ ya in the back.

    🙂

  12. Stiletto says:

    Hey JanieBelle,

    Thanks for the plug and sorry I don’t come over here more often. BTW, I’m glad I put a smile on your face today. And thanks again, I’ll try to get over here more.

    xoxo

  13. JanieBelle says:

    Hi Stil,

    Lovely to see you as always!

    Don’t sweat it too much. My motto is “Come when you can, as often as you can, wherever you can”…

    Thank you again, and Kisses!

  14. Stiletto says:

    Oooo! Close to mine, as mine is,

    “I believe women should come first and come often.”

    Told to me by a southern gentleman! Talk about my kind of man!

  15. JanieBelle says:

    A gentleman indeed!

    …and the only thing sweeter than a really refined Southern accent, is a British one.

    The knees grow weak just imagining those words in the Queen’s English.

  16. Stiletto says:

    Mmmm…any particular person in mind?

  17. JanieBelle says:

    Several, actually.

    Dickie’s married though, I’ll have to move down the list.

  18. Martyne says:

    I’m not married. And I can do a posh English accent. Most of my relatives come from said country. Are you up for it Janie?

  19. Martyne says:

    Going back a bit I have to say that I feel sorry for Brutus.He wasn’t exactly the sharpest tool in the box but I liked him. He meant well and I respect him for that even if he got a bit mislead. What say you girl?

  20. JanieBelle says:

    Right now I say I’m beat. It’s been a very long day here.

    😦

  21. It blows my mind that there exists a link to my blog that I didn’t put there. I don’t think I can adequately express my gratitude at being placed alongside all the other awesome blogs you have linked there.

  22. JanieBelle says:

    And we feel just as grateful to be listed alongside the very choice blogs in your own blogroll, PP.

    Kisses to you.

Leave a Reply

Sex in the Public Square

  • Sex in the Public Square
  • Sex In The Public Square.org

always.

  • always.

A Word About Me

  • I am entirely fictional, and without sexual preference.
  • Don't like it? Don't come back.

EMail

  • janiebellemcknight AT gmail DOT com

The Erotic Dreams of JanieBelle and Lovers

Kate Once Said

  • "Did you know that you don't close your eyes all the way when you sleep?

    It's making me excited again."

Awards and Nominations


WhoreChurch Seal of Approval

Celluloid Blonde Award

  • Best You People Are Truly Geeks Post

Thinking Blogger Award

Excellent Blog Award

Rockin' Girl Blogger Award

Order of the Science Scouts

Mature Content is Contained on this Blog

Help us support Sex Work Awareness

Past Poetry Contest Winners

Kate Once Said:

  • "Did you know that you don't close your eyes all the way when you sleep?

    It's making me excited again."

Awards and Nominations


WhoreChurch Seal of Approval

Celluloid Blonde Award

  • Best You People Are Truly Geeks Post

Thinking Blogger Award

Excellent Blog Award

Rockin' Girl Blogger Award

Order of the Science Scouts

Creative Commons License

All original material on this blog excepting The Lilith Quotient is covered under the Creative Commons Attribution- NonCommercial- Share Alike 3.0 License.

Attribution should be made to JanieBelle McKnight, and contain a link to this blog.

The Lilith Quotient

Creative Commons License

The Lilith Quotient by JanieBelle McKnight is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution- Noncommercial- No Derivative Works 3.0 License.

Attribution should be made to JanieBelle McKnight, and contain a link to this blog.

z

Site Meter

Peeking Dreamers

  • 397,884 Page Views Since Moving To WordPress
