UDreamOfJanie

Dream a Little Dream of Me.

Mirrors On The Ceiling

Confession

All alone in my chamber,
Clothed in nothing but air,
Rumpled dress on the carpet,
Your fingers in my hair.

Overhead on the ceiling,
Mirrors reflect the light,
I shut my eyes and I squeeze my thighs,
Don’t want to see tonight.

Haunting Spanish guitars,
Echo down the hall,
Flickering candles’ shadows,
Go unseen on the wall.

Making love to you is twisted,
I don’t even know your name,
Don’t stop for protection,
I must be insane.

Rhythm of seduction,
Steals away my control,
I am betrayed by my body,
And my mind that you stole.

Blasted by orgasm,
Run over by your truck,
Bruises on my body,
Where you’ve bitten and sucked.

In the waning of passion,
My eyes open and gaze,
I can’t see you clearly,
Through the dwindling haze.

I look over your shoulder,
Past your wings, only me,
I see straight to my bruises,
But no angel I see.

By myself in the mirror,
But it must be the wine,
There’s only one in reflection,
The only body is mine.

Flutters at the window,
Laughter on the wind,
Creaking of the hinges,
As my Lover comes in.

Her smile is demonic,
Her eyes fill me with dread,
She adjusts her black hair to cover
The horns on her head.

Licking blood from her fingers,
Unholy she appears,
Music from beyond her,
Drifts to my ears:

“There she stood in the doorway,
I heard a mission bell,
I was thinking to myself this could be Heaven
Or this could be Hell.”

And a little mood music.

::I found that image at Photocasket.com::

Filed under: Entertainment, Erotica, Literature, Literature and Literotica, Music Video, Poetry, Romance, Sex, Video

15 Responses

  1. Stiletto says:

    Very sexy, very tantalizing…the image, the poetry, this blog!

  2. JanieBelle says:

    Thank you, Stiletto.

    Kisses, in spades.

  3. Brendan says:

    G’damn, I love that song. I grew up on that album, many fond memories.

    Quite the poem.

  4. Hmm. I suppose, upon reflection, my comment seemed lackluster. To be slightly more precise, I was quite struck by the poem. It’s rather intense and compelling. I almost feel drawn into it, and really have a hard time articulating my impressions.

  5. JanieBelle says:

    Not at all, Brendan. I’m just suffering from a recurring rail-road spike in my eye. I can’t quite seem to shake this nasty headache.

    Thank you for your kind words.

    Kisses

  6. JanieBelle says:

    I’ve heard the original, studio version of Hotel California and it sure rocks, but I have to say this one is just beyond amazing.

    What I love about watching the video of it is seeing how Walsh, Felder, and Frey don’t so much as play their guitars as they make love to them.

    The incredible skill mixed with that much passion is bound to produce a once in a lifetime piece.

  7. Martyne says:

    What a post! The poem, I have never been aware of before but as soon as I saw the last verse I knew exactly what it was. If I was memed about the songs I know all the lyrics to, Hotel California would be included in it along with “American Pie”. Madonna should have been shot for that travesty of a cover version she did. Were you subjected to the Rolf Harris version of “Stairway to Heaven” on your side of the pond? It was so excrucaiting that I tried to gnaw on my internal organs to mitigate the pain. The acoustic guitar Eagles is one I have never seen and it was brilliant, although shorter than I would have liked. For an old girl I think I am pretty “hip” and look forward to links to YouTube, Myspace Et Al. Also love anything Spanish. They just do it for me.

  8. JanieBelle says:

    Hi Martyne!

    The reason that you’re not familiar with the poem is that I just wrote it yesterday.

    🙂

    No, I’ve not had the um… pleasure… of having heard the cover version.

    But let me just say this about that –

    There are some things in life that are sacred, and should not ever be messed with, under any circumstances. The African Queen is one of those things in the movie world. Breakfast at Tiffany’s and It’s a Wonderful Life also fall into that category of the unsulliable. In the realm of music, Stairway to Heaven and American Pie exemplify that ideal.

    Before the Hell Freezes Over tour (1994), I would have also put Hotel California in that basket had I been old enough to be cognizant of such things. But when Hell froze over and the Eagles re-united (the video of which is above), something truly wondrous occurred. I’ll make this one exception for that.

    It’s a musical tragedy that the Eagles once again found it impossible to remain together, but what they accomplished in the brief span of time they were re-united was magic.

    Kisses

  9. how fabulous! just what i needed to cheer my love starved soul. great video which i have never seen.

    ~muah!~

  10. JanieBelle says:

    Rachael!!!!!

    I’ve missed you so! It’s good to see you blogging again.

    Kisses

  11. Martyne says:

    Have to agree with you girl. We seem to have the same taste. I think we have to go with what the Eagles did and go with it.

  12. Martyne says:

    Have to agree with you (as usual) about the sacred thing. If someone produced a remake of “Some Like it Hot” I would simply die. There is no way on earth that movie can be bettered. I am no Munroe fan but Curtis and Lemon were sublime. Congrats on the poem, even if you did steal the last verse. Old bands getting back together seems to be the fashion these days. It started on this side of the pond with Take That. Never been a fan of boy bands but Gary Barlow can knock together a mean tune.

  13. nick says:

    great prose. very erotic

  14. JanieBelle says:

    Thank you nick.

    I just wish the video still worked. I guess I should look around and see if it’s elsewhere on the web.

Leave a Reply

Sex in the Public Square

  • Sex in the Public Square
  • Sex In The Public Square.org

always.

  • always.

A Word About Me

  • I am entirely fictional, and without sexual preference.
  • Don't like it? Don't come back.

EMail

  • janiebellemcknight AT gmail DOT com

The Erotic Dreams of JanieBelle and Lovers

Kate Once Said

  • "Did you know that you don't close your eyes all the way when you sleep?

    It's making me excited again."

Awards and Nominations


WhoreChurch Seal of Approval

Celluloid Blonde Award

  • Best You People Are Truly Geeks Post

Thinking Blogger Award

Excellent Blog Award

Rockin' Girl Blogger Award

Order of the Science Scouts

Mature Content is Contained on this Blog

Help us support Sex Work Awareness

Past Poetry Contest Winners

Kate Once Said:

  • "Did you know that you don't close your eyes all the way when you sleep?

    It's making me excited again."

Awards and Nominations


WhoreChurch Seal of Approval

Celluloid Blonde Award

  • Best You People Are Truly Geeks Post

Thinking Blogger Award

Excellent Blog Award

Rockin' Girl Blogger Award

Order of the Science Scouts

Creative Commons License

All original material on this blog excepting The Lilith Quotient is covered under the Creative Commons Attribution- NonCommercial- Share Alike 3.0 License.

Attribution should be made to JanieBelle McKnight, and contain a link to this blog.

The Lilith Quotient

Creative Commons License

The Lilith Quotient by JanieBelle McKnight is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution- Noncommercial- No Derivative Works 3.0 License.

Attribution should be made to JanieBelle McKnight, and contain a link to this blog.

z

Site Meter

Peeking Dreamers

  • 397,879 Page Views Since Moving To WordPress
