UDreamOfJanie

Dream a Little Dream of Me.

An Independence Day Of My Own

Marine FireworksOne year ago today, I visited Camp Lejeune for the Independence Day fireworks. I had just graduated high school a year early, was on my annual vacation to my sister’s house for the summer, just started my blog (though it was on Blogger back then) and was just enjoying life in general.

I’d had a few boyfriends over the years, but never anything overly serious. I wore a silver ring to signify my promise of chastity. And though I held a secret crush on former teacher of mine, I had never really been kissed by a girl.

I had no idea the fireworks that would occur in my bedroom as a result would put to shame anything that could be put in the sky.

From the archives, here is what I wrote the next morning:

There’s no better place to see fireworks on the 4th of July than on a military base.

It was a positively sultry summer night here last night. We went to a Marine Corps base not far from here to watch the fireworks display, and it must have been 95 degrees. The Marines seemed to be doing ok in the heat, though. They’re pretty tough.

Not me, though. I was sweating a little. Even in a mini and midriff, I couldn’t quite get comfortable. It was pleasant, though. I carried my sandals and walked barefoot through the field, looking at all the concession stands, the kiddie rides, and of course, the Marines.

And they looked back. A lot.

I like being looked at. So what? They like looking. So what? Get your thong out of a knot. It’s BIOLOGY, duh. Perfectly natural. If I didn’t like being visually appreciated, I’d wear a burkah.

Anyways, I was rather intrigued by one particular Marine. This Marine surprised me with a very thorough look. I returned it happily. So we got to talking, and wound up yacking away for like 15 minutes. We have a lot in common. We wound up exchanging numbers, but I think I’ll let her call me first.

Put a sock in it, prude.

I had a few readers already, and I think a few of them kind of tripped on the word “her”. Well, the Marine called me, and we went on a date. Here’s what I wrote about that.

It was… different. In a good way. Not better than kissing guys, and not worse. Just different.

First you need to know that Corporal Kate is neither a Corporal, nor is her name Kate, but we don’t want to get her in trouble, so that’s my new pet name for her. She likes it, so it’s all good.

So we went out dancing last night. We got a really late start, but that’s ok. We got more than a few looks, and a handful of offers from guys, but nothing out of the ordinary. I don’t think we did anything that could get her in trouble while we were in public.

After a while, we went for a drive on base. Man, is that place big. We talked and we laughed for a few hours. Then we parked and went for a walk. There are really big sidewalks next to the roads, for the formations to march on, and a lot of them run for really long stretches through the woods. Kate and I have a lot in common. We did a lot of laughing, and a lot of flirting.

Anyways, we walked off the sidewalk onto this trail into the woods. It was really dark, and sorta scary, but Kate held my hand while we walked. It’s hard to be too scared when you have a United States Marine holding your hand, y’know? It was a little hard to see, though.

Then things got quiet for a while, and we stopped walking. And then she did it. She reached over and held my cheek and she leaned in real close…

Should I stop here? Just kidding.

It was soft. Not like guys when they try to jam their tongue into your large intestine. Or like when they think that they have to do hundred-mile-an-hour circles around your uvula.

I See So MuchIt was tender. Her breath was sweet. It was wet without making me look for a towel to dry off. I liked it a lot. And man, did I feel it all over. All the way down to my toes. I hope I made her feel the same way. I hope we get to practice some more.

Someone on another thread here asked if a thong makes a noise if you drop it in the woods.

Yes, it does.
So does a silver ring.

But nobody really notices.

And I suppose the rest is history. We are of course going to see the fireworks together again tonight. Let’s see how many heads we turn.

Filed under: About, Corporal Kate, Romance, Sex

6 Responses

  1. Martyne says:

    Happy Independence Day to you and your American friends. As Prince might have said, had he been around at the time, “Lets party like it’s 1776”.

  2. JanieBelle says:

    Thank you Martyne!

    Kisses

  3. Martyne says:

    You are more than welcome JanieBelle. We do fireworks as well but not until Guy Fawkes Day which is on November 5th.

  4. JanieBelle says:

    I remember the Gunpowder Plot display at the Tower of London. Very cool. Interesting story, that. Lots of intrigue and conspiracy and all the things that make a good spy tale.

  5. Martyne says:

    Sadly the modern equivilent of these people seems to be the terrorists. I am sure you are aware of the plots which have been executed in Scotland and England over the last few days. All power to your campaign against the fundies.

  6. JanieBelle says:

    Thank you Martyne. I have been keeping a close eye on developments across the Big Puddle, and have you all in my thoughts constantly.

    Kisses

Leave a Reply

Sex in the Public Square

  • Sex in the Public Square
  • Sex In The Public Square.org

always.

  • always.

A Word About Me

  • I am entirely fictional, and without sexual preference.
  • Don't like it? Don't come back.

EMail

  • janiebellemcknight AT gmail DOT com

The Erotic Dreams of JanieBelle and Lovers

Kate Once Said

  • "Did you know that you don't close your eyes all the way when you sleep?

    It's making me excited again."

Awards and Nominations


WhoreChurch Seal of Approval

Celluloid Blonde Award

  • Best You People Are Truly Geeks Post

Thinking Blogger Award

Excellent Blog Award

Rockin' Girl Blogger Award

Order of the Science Scouts

Mature Content is Contained on this Blog

Help us support Sex Work Awareness

Past Poetry Contest Winners

Kate Once Said:

  • "Did you know that you don't close your eyes all the way when you sleep?

    It's making me excited again."

Awards and Nominations


WhoreChurch Seal of Approval

Celluloid Blonde Award

  • Best You People Are Truly Geeks Post

Thinking Blogger Award

Excellent Blog Award

Rockin' Girl Blogger Award

Order of the Science Scouts

Creative Commons License

All original material on this blog excepting The Lilith Quotient is covered under the Creative Commons Attribution- NonCommercial- Share Alike 3.0 License.

Attribution should be made to JanieBelle McKnight, and contain a link to this blog.

The Lilith Quotient

Creative Commons License

The Lilith Quotient by JanieBelle McKnight is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution- Noncommercial- No Derivative Works 3.0 License.

Attribution should be made to JanieBelle McKnight, and contain a link to this blog.

z

Site Meter

Peeking Dreamers

  • 397,815 Page Views Since Moving To WordPress
