UDreamOfJanie

Dream a Little Dream of Me.

HA! The Terrorists Missed Me Again!

Scum-sucking terrorists have now missed me for the third straight year.

I was on holiday in London in July of 2005.  I was there the week of the second attempted bombings, but was on a day trip to Windsor Castle, Bath, and Stonehenge the day they executed their fiendish plot.

They were very smart that time.  They lulled me into a false sense of security by setting off the bombs on July 7.  Although I briefly considered canceling my holiday, I figured that immediately following those attacks, London would probably be the safest city in the world.  Fortunately, the second bunch of whackos was incompetent.

My second trip to London was scheduled for August of last year, and fortunately the boys at The Yard busted the whackos before they could put their plot to kill me in motion.  That time, they were going to sneak some liquid stuff on board my plane and mix them together in order to blow me up.

BIG OL KISSES TO THE BRITS WHO WERE LOOKING OUT FOR ME!  I LOVE YOU GUYS, TOO!

This time I tricked the nutjobs completely.  I’m not going to London this year, I’m too poor.  But they were ready, just in case I snuck over.

But the London law enforcement boys were watching them watching me.

From CNN:

LONDON, England (CNN) — Police in London say they have deactivated a bomb capable of creating huge casualties, raising renewed fears of a terrorist strike almost two years after the city was hit by deadly suicide bombers.

The device, consisting of 200 liters of fuel, gas cylinders and nails linked to a triggering mechanism, was found in a car in Haymarket, in the city’s busy nightclub and theater district shortly before 2 a.m. (0100 GMT) on Friday.

British Prime Minister Gordon Brown, appointed just two days earlier in a transition of power seen as a potential spur for extremists to mount an attack, said the incident was a reminder of the dangers facing the country.

Brown, whose predecessor Tony Blair’s support for the war stoked anger among Islamic militants, said Britain faces “a serious and continuous threat” and the public “need to be alert” at all times.

The incident comes close to the second anniversary of July 7, 2005, when four Islamic extremist suicide bombers killed 52 people on London’s transport system in the deadliest strike on the city since World War II.

British anti-terror chief Peter Clarke said the explosives would have resulted in significant injury and loss of life had the explosives detonated.

You’ll notice that CNN never once even mentions my name anywhere in the article.  Those guys are so good to be concerned about my privacy, but really, it’s not necessary.

More kisses for all of British law enforcement, who does such a fine job looking out for my safety from the evil freaks with bombs.  I really do love you gals and guys.

Filed under: Friends, London, Politics

8 Responses

  1. JanieBelle says:

    Interestingly enough, this was my six hundred sixty sixth post.

    Just sayin’.

  2. Deacon Barry says:

    I’ve been watching this on the news this morning. Someone pointed out that this bomb was similar in type to one that blew up a gay pub a couple of years ago, and the car was found in the nightlife area of London, opposite a nightclub. People are assuming it’s an islamist plot, but we’ve also got the animal liberationists, and the anti-gay bombers.
    That area of town (Piccadilly – just round the corner from the statue of Eros) is one of the most heavily covered part of Britain with CCTV cameras. The police are looking at the footage now.

  3. These people are bastards. For all their talk about Jihad they’re not very brave are they? Come one you whacko Nazi tossers. Where are you? Let’s strip down to our underpants and sumo wrestle for world domination (best of three).
    Or alternatively, maybe I’ll just blow YOU up for a change.

  4. JanieBelle says:

    Yep Deacon. I’ve been following it a bit by radio (I’ve been out running errands again) and heard that as well.

    When they mentioned it, I thought back and it’s funny because I can still kinda remember where some of the cameras are and even visualize them.

    Odd.

    Another thing that really struck me about those cameras:

    While Americans would look at those cameras and get the “Big Brother Heebie Jeebies” about them, Londoners don’t seem to pay them any particular attention.

    On the other hand, I got the same reaction from Londoners when I showed off my driver’s license, with my picture on a laminated card.

    Funny related thing:

    I was back at the concierge desk at out Hotel (The Radisson Edwardian Vanderbilt) and was pulling a tip out of my pocket for Raphael (the world’s greatest concierge, btw.), and as I pulled the stuff out of my pocket, he noticed I was carrying my passport.

    He was aghast. He suggested I immediately lock it up in the safe. I said “but what if something happens? Won’t I need it?”

    He gathered himself up to his fullest as though I had just spoken ill of his parentage and said, “This is Britain. Just tell us who you are, we’ll believe you.”

    Kisses!

  5. JanieBelle says:

    Witchfynder,

    The image I just had….

    too funny!

  6. JanieBelle says:

    Just to add to this, there was a second car bomb found near Trafalgar Square.

  7. Deacon Barry says:

    Both cars are Mercedes, and both were found in the same part of town. Now tomorrow is London Gay Pride and Canada day, so were they being placed for that? If so, somebody must really hate Canadians.

  8. JanieBelle says:

    So it looks like that the devices were incendiary devices, would not have spewed shrapnel, and didn’t detonate when they were triggered. Even had they detonated, they would have apparently started a car fire and that’s about it.

    Not only are the makers of the bombs scum bags no matter who they were targeting, but they’re incompetent wankers who can’t put together a respectable bomb.

    D’oh.

    It must so suck to be them right now. When they get busted, they’re not only going to be despised, but laughed at as well.

Leave a Reply

Sex in the Public Square

  • Sex in the Public Square
  • Sex In The Public Square.org

always.

  • always.

A Word About Me

  • I am entirely fictional, and without sexual preference.
  • Don't like it? Don't come back.

EMail

  • janiebellemcknight AT gmail DOT com

The Erotic Dreams of JanieBelle and Lovers

Kate Once Said

  • "Did you know that you don't close your eyes all the way when you sleep?

    It's making me excited again."

Awards and Nominations


WhoreChurch Seal of Approval

Celluloid Blonde Award

  • Best You People Are Truly Geeks Post

Thinking Blogger Award

Excellent Blog Award

Rockin' Girl Blogger Award

Order of the Science Scouts

Mature Content is Contained on this Blog

Help us support Sex Work Awareness

Past Poetry Contest Winners

Kate Once Said:

  • "Did you know that you don't close your eyes all the way when you sleep?

    It's making me excited again."

Awards and Nominations


WhoreChurch Seal of Approval

Celluloid Blonde Award

  • Best You People Are Truly Geeks Post

Thinking Blogger Award

Excellent Blog Award

Rockin' Girl Blogger Award

Order of the Science Scouts

Creative Commons License

All original material on this blog excepting The Lilith Quotient is covered under the Creative Commons Attribution- NonCommercial- Share Alike 3.0 License.

Attribution should be made to JanieBelle McKnight, and contain a link to this blog.

The Lilith Quotient

Creative Commons License

The Lilith Quotient by JanieBelle McKnight is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution- Noncommercial- No Derivative Works 3.0 License.

Attribution should be made to JanieBelle McKnight, and contain a link to this blog.

z

Site Meter

Peeking Dreamers

  • 397,812 Page Views Since Moving To WordPress
