UDreamOfJanie

Dream a Little Dream of Me.

Woke Up Pissed Off

and that pisses me off. Nobody should have to wake up pissed off.

Some fundy bitch told a flat out lie about me yesterday in order to make a spurious insinuation that I was guilty of doing something that she had done.

Fortunately, she did it in public and there was a written record to which I could immediately point.

Unfortunately, it was neither the time nor the place for such insipid little sniping tactics, and I let her lie bait me into defending myself. I admit it, the troll bested me and accomplished her mission, which was to make herself look like a sweet innocent caring person, and distract attention from the problem at hand. Worst of all, I have a friend in need who isn’t getting the attention she needs and deserves, but is just getting hammered over the head with bible verses and Jesus platitudes telling her that she ought not be thinking for herself. I’m afraid she’ll be so overwhelmed and her needs will be so obscured in the cloud of misdirection that she’ll find it too easy to just slip back into the mire from which she nearly escaped.

Of course the slimy little weasel had to lie and cheat and slander me to do all that, but I doubt anyone will remember that part. It’s a successful tactic, and it’s all the fundies have when confronted with anything outside their narrow little alternate reality.

Gotta give the fundies this: they’ve really tweaked themselves up an effective mind control machine, and they are very good at knowing exactly which buttons to push.

Honesty, altruism, kindness, fairness… they’re all foreign concepts to the fundy mindset. The only thing they understand is winning at all costs, increasing the number of asses in the pew and thus dollars in the offering plate, reality and facts be damned. I think the power rush must be like crack.

I wanted to work some more on The Lilith Quotient today, but now I’m just so pissed off I could just expectorate.

I hope someone out there is at least a little disappointed in the delay.

Filed under: Blogs In Our MonkeySphere, Friends, Fundies, Rants, Religion

25 Responses

  1. Kevin Scott says:

    Details? I missed this one…

  2. JanieBelle says:

    Happened elsewhere in the blogosphere.

    I’m hesitant to link just because she’s really got a lot to deal with right now, and I’m not sure that she needs anyone else pulling on her in any direction.

    Should jump out at you if you think about it, though.

    Just remember that she needs friendship, not all of us involved in a Holy War on her blog.

  3. Martyne says:

    Sorry your friend is having a hard time. And you, for that matter. Not familiar with the term fundies but if I understand you right then I am on your side. I hate people who thrust their religion in your face as if it is the only way to go. OK it is a serious subject. But it boils down to something simple to me. Horses for courses. If it works for you, great. But don’t go boring or killing other people just ’cause they don’t have the same views as you.

  4. Infophile says:

    Times like this I really get the urge to step in and try to help, even just to offer vague support. Unfortunately, past experience has taught me that that isn’t a good idea at all. I’ll just have to sit this one out and hope for the best for her.

    I guess I can also safely wish you luck, since you’re already involved. Good luck.

  5. JanieBelle says:

    Hi Martyne!

    Thanks for your kind words.

    Fundy is sort of a derogatory short-hand for “religious fundamentalist”, a person in the extremist religious movement within Christianity in (usually) the U.S. It’s also properly applied to members of extremist Islam, (and more rarely) extremist Judaism or other extremist religions for the same reason.

    It is not a kind term, but it’s pointed at rather unkind people.

    I’m certainly with you in your sentiments about horses and courses.

    Kisses

  6. Martyne says:

    Just checked out Wiki and my take on fundies seems right. Check out “Jesus he knows me” by Phil Collins. One of my all time favourite tracks, and it says it all.

  7. JanieBelle says:

    Hi Infophile,

    You are exactly correct. I have gone from just offering support to my friend in whatever path she chooses to simply extricating myself from the comments.

    A reason vs. religion war at this point would truly be unhelpful, and the bitch about whom I’m so pissed is intent on starting one.

    Mandi is quite an intelligent girl, and though I fear that she will now be drug back into the pit, I understand that eventually she will drag herself out.

    I just wish I could help shorten her misery. I can’t help wanting to help her.

    Anyways, my friendship for her is independent of her choice. It’s quite apparent the same can not be said of the cuntess who instigated this post.

  8. JanieBelle says:

    Whoops. My dearest Infophile.

    Please accept my sincerest apologies for not properly offering you the customary kisses in my previous comment.

    How ever shall I make it up to you?

    😉

  9. Martyne says:

    Got to go now because I have missed so much Wimbledon today. Check out my blog to see how comitted I am. Or do I mean how comitted to a mental institution I should be!
    Love and Kisses Martyne

  10. JanieBelle says:

    Well it would be helpful if you left a link, Silly!

    Kisses,
    JanieBelle

  11. Martyne says:

    I was shocked to hear you say c*ntess. But clearly you are upset. We all can lose our decorum when pushed to the limit. Please don’t lower yourself to her level. Us ladies of class must stick together.

  12. JanieBelle says:

    Thank you for reminding me, Martyne.

    I do have a vicious temper, and tend to come a little unglued when I feel a friend is being hurt.

    I occasionally need a bit of chastisement to keep me in check.

    Thanks.

    Kisses

  13. Kristine says:

    Sorry about your friend. It sounds like you’re way busy. I hesitate to tag you for this, so let me know if you don’t want to participate. It’s cool. Take care.

  14. Martyne says:

    Not sure why blogspot is not providing a link. I can be found at martynemartynesogoodtheymamedmetwice.blogspot.com Be careful of the spelling.
    Love and Kisses Martyne

    I hyperlinked your blog in your comment, and I’m not sure why you’re not in my blogroll, but I’ll fix that in a second – Kisses, JanieBelle

  15. Martyne says:

    No shame in coming unglued when a friend is in need.
    Kisses from a friend

  16. Infophile says:

    Whoops. My dearest Infophile.

    Please accept my sincerest apologies for not properly offering you the customary kisses in my previous comment.

    How ever shall I make it up to you?

    😉

    And you forgot it there too! Now you’re really going to have to make it up to me. I have some ideas, but I think I’d best get Kate’s permission first, if you know what I mean…

  17. Brendan says:

    I hesistate to make this insinuation, but, in the interests of honesty, I’m not sure I can say I ever thought of you as a “Lady of Class,” per se. No offense, but you seem to be more like Lady Sybil Ramkin or Molly Brown (the character from the Titanic movie, I’ve no familiarity with the historical person) than any traditional ladies of class.

  18. Amanda says:

    I’m sorry things went the way they did. I know I had nothing to do with it (except for being owner of said blog), but it still makes me sad that my pain caused such an argument.

    You’ll be disappointed, I fear, in my choice.

    I’m going to be the same Mandi I was – yet different. I realized today that I just want to love people. And the best way I know how to love people is to love them the way Jesus does. I’m still having a hard time shedding the more fundamentalist identity that I had and moving on to the next stage, but I will do it.

  19. JanieBelle says:

    We’re back! I’ve got a really funny story to tell in a minute, too!

    Ok, here we go –

    Kristine, I left you a note at your blog. I’m on it, I’ll get to it after the fish story.

    Martyne, thank you again for your support and kindness.

    Infophile, crap. That’s two I owe you. Kate says she’s all good as long as she’s in too. Think of it as a twofer.

    Brendan, 😛

    My Dear Mandi, don’t you for one second worry about me being “disappointed”. The most important thing for you right now is for you to do what’s right for you. I am totally pissed, but not even one little bit at you.

    I have never considered you to be a fundy, just for the record. There’s more to being a fundy than a set of beliefs, and you never since I have met you fit that definition.

    All that said, this is only the next step in your future, and no matter what happens or what path you take, I am your friend and you know where to find me when you need me.

    Kisses to each and every one of you, stay tuned for the fish story…

  20. Martyne says:

    I am not sure Brendan has got who you are. You may have your sexy side. I wish I had an active one myself. But you are clearly a lady of integrity. You deserve respect.
    Love and Kisses

  21. Sergeant Zim says:

    I am forced to disagree with Brendan. Even though I have only known of you for a few days, and have only known you through your blog, IMHO, you exhhibit more ‘class’ than most other ‘proper’ females (and certainly 99%+ of fundy females). One online dictionary defines “Class” as: “excellence; exceptional merit” which, I submit, you possess in abundance – again, with only the evidence at hand – that of your blog.

    So keep on, classy lady, lusty wench, and whatever other adjectives describe you.

    Or in the words of Bob Seger – “She make a young man itch, she make an old man faint”…

  22. JanieBelle says:

    Oh do go on, you two.

    I don’t mean that in the eye fluttering coy Brit sort of way.

    Do, please continue to tell me how wonderful I am.

    🙂

  23. PricklePrickle says:

    Oh, don’t get all offended at me! I compared her to Molly Brown and Sybil Ramkin! If that doesn’t say integrity, I don’t know what does. Integrity, a strong sense of self, and of right/wrong, just not ‘classy lady.’

    ~Brendan

  24. JanieBelle says:

    Oh, I knew you meant it kindly, Brendan.

    No offense whatever taken. I was rather flattered to be compared to Molly Brown!

    Kisses to you

Leave a Reply

Sex in the Public Square

  • Sex in the Public Square
  • Sex In The Public Square.org

always.

  • always.

A Word About Me

  • I am entirely fictional, and without sexual preference.
  • Don't like it? Don't come back.

EMail

  • janiebellemcknight AT gmail DOT com

The Erotic Dreams of JanieBelle and Lovers

Kate Once Said

  • "Did you know that you don't close your eyes all the way when you sleep?

    It's making me excited again."

Awards and Nominations


WhoreChurch Seal of Approval

Celluloid Blonde Award

  • Best You People Are Truly Geeks Post

Thinking Blogger Award

Excellent Blog Award

Rockin' Girl Blogger Award

Order of the Science Scouts

Mature Content is Contained on this Blog

Help us support Sex Work Awareness

Past Poetry Contest Winners

Kate Once Said:

  • "Did you know that you don't close your eyes all the way when you sleep?

    It's making me excited again."

Awards and Nominations


WhoreChurch Seal of Approval

Celluloid Blonde Award

  • Best You People Are Truly Geeks Post

Thinking Blogger Award

Excellent Blog Award

Rockin' Girl Blogger Award

Order of the Science Scouts

Creative Commons License

All original material on this blog excepting The Lilith Quotient is covered under the Creative Commons Attribution- NonCommercial- Share Alike 3.0 License.

Attribution should be made to JanieBelle McKnight, and contain a link to this blog.

The Lilith Quotient

Creative Commons License

The Lilith Quotient by JanieBelle McKnight is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution- Noncommercial- No Derivative Works 3.0 License.

Attribution should be made to JanieBelle McKnight, and contain a link to this blog.

z

Site Meter

Peeking Dreamers

  • 398,016 Page Views Since Moving To WordPress
