UDreamOfJanie

Dream a Little Dream of Me.

Contests Are Closed, Voting Begins

Both contests are now closed.

All entries are now in, it’s time for you all to vote for your favorites in our two poetry contests.

Entries can be seen in the following threads:

The Green Hills of Earth

Twixt Her Naked Breasts

I’ll tally the votes we receive between now and March 15th, 11:59PM EST, and announce the winners on the 16th.

You may use this thread to cast one vote for each contest. (You may of course put both of your votes in one comment if you want.)

First prize for each contest will be a guest post here at UDoJ on any topic of the winner’s choosing.

Filed under: Literature, Poetry, Poetry Contests

21 Responses

  1. blipey says:

    I’m going to have to go with Deacon on both contests.

  2. BWE says:

    I’m gonna have to go with me. You know, a name you can trust. I didn’t get one in on the twixt bit though. 😦 I somehow missed the deal there. I’ll vote on that one in a minute, No wait, I vote for me there too 🙂

  3. JanieBelle says:

    Silly boy. Voting for yourself in the first contest is fine and dandy, but don’t you think you should have entered a horse in the other race before you voted for it?

    🙂

  4. […] Are Open Get to voting for your favorites in our two poetry […]

  5. BWE says:

    my mistake. I entered all of the ID science in a horserace 🙂

  6. JanieBelle says:

    An ID horse would never leave the gate. It would just wait for the starting bell and declare itself the winner.

  7. WhoreChurch says:

    Deacon on the first one and BWE on Twixt.

    But if you are going to disqualify BWE then I go with Deacon on the second. But I make that vote under protest.

    I wanted to write one poem that could be entered in both, but it hasn’t come together yet. Gore and glory. In my mind it’s perfect.

  8. JanieBelle says:

    Well Kevin, don’t stop work on it. If there’s interest, I think we’ll do a monthly contest.

    Whaddaya think?

  9. BWE says:

    Ode to clarity:

    Did you like it?

    The ID scirnce was like the emperor’s clothes. You just didn’t know how to see it.

  10. JanieBelle says:

    It was wonderful, BWE.

    I just forgot to put on my special ID blinder glasses.

  11. blipey says:

    I’m going to vote for deacon again because no one should win a contest with only 2 votes. In fact, just pretend I’m from Chicago…I just voted again.

    And again, I can’t help myself.

  12. Kristine says:

    Oops, I commented on one of the threads above, not here. I vote for Deacon for “Green Hills” and Molly for “Twixt.”

  13. JanieBelle says:

    Okaly Dokaly, Kristine darling!

  14. […] Day To Vote In our two poetry contests.  Get your votes in before 11:59 PM EDT tonight! This entry was written by JanieBelle and posted on March 15, […]

  15. BWE says:

    ok. I vote for me 6 times
    BWE
    BWE
    BWE
    BWE
    BWE
    BWE

    on the green hills but only once for twixt

    ANd that’s the way it was today.

  16. Brendan says:

    I vote blipey on the hills, and Molly on the twixt contest.

  17. I vote for Blipey on the “Green Hills of Earth.” I liked all the poems in that contest, but Blipey’s really touched my mood.

    And of course I’m voting for myself on the “Twixt her naked breasts” contest. How can a person expect to win if she doesn’t vote for herself!

    Oh, and I love the idea of a monthly contest. What fun!

    xoxox,
    Molly

  18. JanieBelle says:

    OK, Leaderboard is up to date as of this point. I’m just sticking my head in every few hours today.

    Just so y’know.

    Kisses!

  19. […] Green Green Hills of Earth, by Deacon Barry The winner of our first poetry contest is Deacon Barry!  His prize is a guest post here on UDoJ, on any topic […]

  20. […] Her Naked Breasts, by Molly Montrevoir The winner of our second poetry contest is Molly Montrevoir! Her prize is also a guest post here on UDoJ, on […]

Leave a Reply

Sex in the Public Square

  • Sex in the Public Square
  • Sex In The Public Square.org

always.

  • always.

A Word About Me

  • I am entirely fictional, and without sexual preference.
  • Don't like it? Don't come back.

EMail

  • janiebellemcknight AT gmail DOT com

The Erotic Dreams of JanieBelle and Lovers

Kate Once Said

  • "Did you know that you don't close your eyes all the way when you sleep?

    It's making me excited again."

Awards and Nominations


WhoreChurch Seal of Approval

Celluloid Blonde Award

  • Best You People Are Truly Geeks Post

Thinking Blogger Award

Excellent Blog Award

Rockin' Girl Blogger Award

Order of the Science Scouts

Mature Content is Contained on this Blog

Help us support Sex Work Awareness

Past Poetry Contest Winners

Kate Once Said:

  • "Did you know that you don't close your eyes all the way when you sleep?

    It's making me excited again."

Awards and Nominations


WhoreChurch Seal of Approval

Celluloid Blonde Award

  • Best You People Are Truly Geeks Post

Thinking Blogger Award

Excellent Blog Award

Rockin' Girl Blogger Award

Order of the Science Scouts

Creative Commons License

All original material on this blog excepting The Lilith Quotient is covered under the Creative Commons Attribution- NonCommercial- Share Alike 3.0 License.

Attribution should be made to JanieBelle McKnight, and contain a link to this blog.

The Lilith Quotient

Creative Commons License

The Lilith Quotient by JanieBelle McKnight is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution- Noncommercial- No Derivative Works 3.0 License.

Attribution should be made to JanieBelle McKnight, and contain a link to this blog.

z

Site Meter

Peeking Dreamers

  • 398,047 Page Views Since Moving To WordPress
