UDreamOfJanie

Dream a Little Dream of Me.

Twixt Her Naked Breasts

You all know it has to be something special to drag my butt out of bed before 8 AM. Sometimes 9.

This morning I faded into consciousness to the soft, silky feel of Kate’s hair, her head resting comfortably between my naked breasts. How lovely. It gave me an idea, though I didn’t dare move for over an hour as I lay there feeling her breath on my skin.

Now that she’s up, I had to run straight to the computer. (OOO. She just brought me coffee. I lover her so!)

Ok, remember back in November when we had that poetry contest? (That contest is still open, BTW. We never got many entries, and none of us ever really voted for a winner.)

The rules were thus:

Write a poem. Here is your ending, adapted from the title of a Robert Heinlein story:

Oh how I long to long,
For the green, green hills of earth.

Have at it, and post your poems here.

We’ll post them all and have a vote, the winner will get a guest post on whatever subject the winner chooses.

Despite the fact that the first contest never really finished, we’re going to open a second one as well. Similar, but different. Both contests will close in a week.

Details below the fold.

Write a poem. Here is your beginning, taken from my lovely awakening this morning:

Resting comfortably between her naked breasts,

Feel free to substitute “betwixt” or “twixt” for “between”, or “my” for “her”.

First prize will again be a guest post here at UDoJ on any topic of your choosing.

And don’t forget the guest post is still up for grabs in our first poetry contest!

Let’s set a closing date for entries as March 7th, 11:59PM EST for both contests. Then we’ll take a week to vote, and declare a winner for each contest based on votes cast before March 15th, 11:59PM EST.

Have at it!

Filed under: Literature, Poetry, Poetry Contests

10 Responses

  1. Brendan says:

    Clearly, it is time to bust out my meager poetic skills, and foray into the land of contests. I’ve got no inspirations on the second, but I think I’ve got something brewing on the first.

  2. JanieBelle says:

    Well then get to it, young man!

    Kisses

  3. Deacon Barry says:

    Resting comfortably between her naked breasts
    I feel my lover stirring
    As her dreams are re-occurring.
    Her suffering is real, as every moan and cry attests
    And though I want to wake her,
    I pause before I shake her.

    What horror is she witnessing? What lurks within her head?
    What monster chases after her
    As she lies trapped and groaning
    In the muscle-lock of nightmare
    As the pallid glow of morning
    Claws the sweat encrusted covers on our bed?

    I cannot let her undergo the torment that is preying
    On her state of somnolescence,
    I must indicate my presence.
    I place my hand upon her arm, and then with gentle swaying
    I rescue her from slumber’s harm
    She wakes, and shudders with alarm.

    Reality intrudes, her thoughts, disordered, slowly reassert.
    But memory of night-time fears
    Fades with dawn and disappears.
    She holds me closely, exorcising all recall of dreams that hurt.
    And there between her naked breasts,
    Comforting, my body rests.

  4. JanieBelle says:

    BRAVO!

    That sir, will be hard to beat.

    Kisses Deacon Barry!

  5. Resting comfortably ‘tween her naked breasts,
    The cane appears so innocent and spare.
    Peacefully exhausted, she, and happy lying there,
    To be admired, her endurance passing all tests.
    And turning then, I thank our gathered guests
    The ones who took this opportunity, so rare
    To watch me torment one for whom I care
    So deeply. Is it strange that I am not distressed
    About the pain I cause my love to feel? And
    Yet the blood I let is mine. As if the same
    Flesh that clothes her back also clothes my hand:
    The hand that held the cane, descending as she came,
    That brought her peace through pain and difficult commands;
    And touched her gently then. Wild, cruel, now tame.

  6. JanieBelle says:

    I believe we have a contest now!

    Very sexy, Molly.

    Kisses!

  7. […] had this urge to write a sonnet anyway, and so I entered. The first line was stipulated in the contest rules: Resting comfortably between her naked […]

  8. […] Naked Emma Watson and Other Fun Stuff 1,979 Twixt Her Naked Breasts, by Molly Montrevoir 1,691 Twixt Her Naked Breasts 1,448 YouTube Censors on Behalf of Hovind Crime Family 1,284 Wrong. 1,079 Jenny Heineman Rocks […]

Leave a Reply

Sex in the Public Square

  • Sex in the Public Square
  • Sex In The Public Square.org

always.

  • always.

A Word About Me

  • I am entirely fictional, and without sexual preference.
  • Don't like it? Don't come back.

EMail

  • janiebellemcknight AT gmail DOT com

The Erotic Dreams of JanieBelle and Lovers

Kate Once Said

  • "Did you know that you don't close your eyes all the way when you sleep?

    It's making me excited again."

Awards and Nominations


WhoreChurch Seal of Approval

Celluloid Blonde Award

  • Best You People Are Truly Geeks Post

Thinking Blogger Award

Excellent Blog Award

Rockin' Girl Blogger Award

Order of the Science Scouts

Mature Content is Contained on this Blog

Help us support Sex Work Awareness

Past Poetry Contest Winners

Kate Once Said:

  • "Did you know that you don't close your eyes all the way when you sleep?

    It's making me excited again."

Awards and Nominations


WhoreChurch Seal of Approval

Celluloid Blonde Award

  • Best You People Are Truly Geeks Post

Thinking Blogger Award

Excellent Blog Award

Rockin' Girl Blogger Award

Order of the Science Scouts

Creative Commons License

All original material on this blog excepting The Lilith Quotient is covered under the Creative Commons Attribution- NonCommercial- Share Alike 3.0 License.

Attribution should be made to JanieBelle McKnight, and contain a link to this blog.

The Lilith Quotient

Creative Commons License

The Lilith Quotient by JanieBelle McKnight is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution- Noncommercial- No Derivative Works 3.0 License.

Attribution should be made to JanieBelle McKnight, and contain a link to this blog.

z

Site Meter

Peeking Dreamers

  • 397,883 Page Views Since Moving To WordPress
