UDreamOfJanie

Dream a Little Dream of Me.

Even The Boy Dreams Of Janie

As I’ve mentioned, I’ve been sick as a dog. I curled up in bed a while ago and fell asleep, and while I was sleeping I – we – had the weirdest dream. It sparked a bit of an argument between us, actually. Not between me and Kate, but between me and The Boy.

Now, in theatre there’s a thing called the fourth wall. It’s the imaginary transparent wall through which the audience is watching the performance, and if a character makes an aside to the audience it’s called “breaking the fourth wall”. Sometimes, breaking the fourth wall is appropriate for reasons of effect, but if you do it too often it can ruin the suspension of disbelief – the state of the audience where they have forgotten about the real world and are immersed in the world of the performance. They have essentially agreed to forget they are watching a performance.

That’s what this argument was about. He felt I should just publish the dream, and not mention him at all, because the dream was interesting enough that he felt it should be read by as wide an audience as possible.

I agree, but at the same time I think it has more impact coming from him than from me.

And really, the truth is that we’re not sure which one of us actually had the dream. We know it wasn’t Kate – she was in it, but it was from my point of view.

We compromised, and I’ll publish it here, but I eventually coaxed him into just trusting me on this one. I think we can break the fourth wall on this one and get away with it.

It’s below the fold.

Kate and I were in a large field. It was night time and it was a beautiful, star-filled sky. We had our telescope set up on a tripod, and there were about six or seven other people out there with us. There was another telescope set up, too. Ours was pretty impressive for us, an 8″ SCT. The other one dwarfed ours. It had to be about 2 meters across and every bit of twenty feet high.

Out of nowhere this storm blew up. The rain was lashing us brutally, and the wind was strong enough that it was knocking people down and the telescopes had disappeared, leaving only their toppled tripods behind.

There was a large two story farmhouse off about a hundred meters away, and we all managed to get to it for shelter, but it was locked up. The house was sort of T shaped, with the top, flat part of the T towards the front. All around the house, there was a porch on the first floor covered by a roof that led up to the second story windows.

Somehow we all wound up on that porch floor roof, trying to get up against the second story wall and make our way into the crook of the T for shelter against the storm which was blowing from the front of the house.

Two of the guys that were out there were having trouble making their way up to the wall, and were lying prone on the roof. Kate and I each grabbed one and pulled them to shelter.

After a long time, the storm let up, and we began to make our way around to the front of the house. Kate was in the front, leading the way, while I was in the back trying to catch up to Kate. I was suddenly light headed and frightened, and my knees were giving out. All I could think of was getting to Kate. She rounded the end of the house and I couldn’t see her anymore. I blacked out.

I woke up on my back in the field which was now dry, and I was only wearing my bra and thong. It was daylight, and the guys were trying to stand their tripod back up. I tried to ask for Kate, but all I could say was “Find Janie”.

Vans began to pull up into a gravel lot near us, and they were full of kids about 8 or 9 years old. There were a lot of them. The kids all hopped out, and began to walk past me, and they all smiled and some of them waved.

I heard one of the guys telling a lady in charge of the kids, “She’s a hero. But she’s a little light headed. She’ll be fine.”

I followed the kids through the field to a long tractor shed with bushes on each end. The kids all went around the shed to the other side, but I stopped because my clothes were there. They were clean and dry, and neatly folded and set in a “shelf” in the bush. My camera and our camcorder were sitting on top of them.

I reached out to touch them, but the lady came up behind me and said something like “Oh, don’t worry about those” and then followed the gang of kids.

I was still light headed, and suddenly my knees gave out again. A big guy I hadn’t seen before was standing over me, smiling. He was telling some kids “… a photographer and a videographer, she’s very good.” Then he looked at me and asked, “Would you do our group for us? We’d like that.”

Then he was gone.

I walked around the shed and found I was on the top seat of one of those metal grandstands like at a soccer game, about ten rows to the bottom, with it’s back against the shed.

The grandstand was full of kids, maybe two hundred of them, all sitting down and holding a little leaflet, folded like a book. It said “Reading Is Fun!” on the front, and inside it had a lot of words too small for me to see.

The kids were all singing, beautiful and with complex harmonies and counter melodies going all over. There were at least ten or twelve different parts all going at the same time, and the kids weren’t missing a note.

I tried to make my way across the grandstand without disturbing anyone, to try and get out of the way and find Kate. When I got to the other end, the grandstand ended at a tall hedge, with a path cut out of it to walk through. On the other side, I found myself at the top of another grandstand filled with more kids, all singing a different set of harmonies and counter melodies to the same song. It was completely different, but exactly the same.

I travelled from one grandstand to another, each separated by a similar hedge with a similar path, and each path ending in another grandstand full of kids singing different parts to the same song, no two groups of kids singing anything like any other group.

At some point I must have passed out again, but when I woke up that same guy was back who was asking about me doing the photography for his group.

There were several other adults gathered around and they were all saying things like “He’s a hero. But he’s a little light headed. He’ll be fine.”

I looked down at myself as I was lying there, thinking “Who’s ‘he’? Am I The Boy? Am I back inside?” But no, I still had my breasts, still only covered by my hot pink bra. I looked down further, just to be sure. Nope. No bulge in the matching thong, either.

I couldn’t think straight, but I knew I needed to find Kate. I kept trying to ask for her, but all that kept coming out of my mouth was “Find Janie.”

Then I thought, “What is it like when someone slips into dementia?”

I don’t remember the rest very well, it was mostly more of the same I think.

Very, very strange.

Filed under: About, Corporal Kate, UDoJ's Other Sites

Leave a Reply

Sex in the Public Square

  • Sex in the Public Square
  • Sex In The Public Square.org

always.

  • always.

A Word About Me

  • I am entirely fictional, and without sexual preference.
  • Don't like it? Don't come back.

EMail

  • janiebellemcknight AT gmail DOT com

The Erotic Dreams of JanieBelle and Lovers

Kate Once Said

  • "Did you know that you don't close your eyes all the way when you sleep?

    It's making me excited again."

Awards and Nominations


WhoreChurch Seal of Approval

Celluloid Blonde Award

  • Best You People Are Truly Geeks Post

Thinking Blogger Award

Excellent Blog Award

Rockin' Girl Blogger Award

Order of the Science Scouts

Mature Content is Contained on this Blog

Help us support Sex Work Awareness

Past Poetry Contest Winners

Kate Once Said:

  • "Did you know that you don't close your eyes all the way when you sleep?

    It's making me excited again."

Awards and Nominations


WhoreChurch Seal of Approval

Celluloid Blonde Award

  • Best You People Are Truly Geeks Post

Thinking Blogger Award

Excellent Blog Award

Rockin' Girl Blogger Award

Order of the Science Scouts

Creative Commons License

All original material on this blog excepting The Lilith Quotient is covered under the Creative Commons Attribution- NonCommercial- Share Alike 3.0 License.

Attribution should be made to JanieBelle McKnight, and contain a link to this blog.

The Lilith Quotient

Creative Commons License

The Lilith Quotient by JanieBelle McKnight is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution- Noncommercial- No Derivative Works 3.0 License.

Attribution should be made to JanieBelle McKnight, and contain a link to this blog.

z

Site Meter

Peeking Dreamers

  • 398,016 Page Views Since Moving To WordPress
