UDreamOfJanie

Dream a Little Dream of Me.

Well,

What do you think?

I really liked the Chaotic Soul template I began here with, but the sidebar was getting ridiculously long, and it sort of bugged me that there was so much wasted real estate on the page.

So I took WordPress’ blank three column Sandbox theme, and faked it.

It took me all day to tweak it to look like the Chaotic Soul template, and then IE was wigging out for a while and that took a couple hours to figure out and fix.

I think I’ve got it tweaked pretty well now.

There are some definite advantages to this theme. All the little things that bugged me about Chaotic Soul are just the way I want them in the Sandbox theme.

You’ll notice there are nav links at the top of the post pages so that you can click directly to the previous or next post.

You’ll also find handy links for the trackback url, the permalink url, author profile, categories, RSS feeds, and post a comment.

On the front page you’ll see the comments link at the bottom of the post where it’s much more convenient instead of the top.

It also separates out the trackbacks from the comments, which I like.

You’ll also notice that on the category pages and the archive pages, you’ll now see a bit of each post, which Chaotic Soul also didn’t do.

One concession I had to make, though. Avatars. For some reason avatars aren’t showing up. I may or may not be able to fix that, depending on whether it’s a function of the template or not.

Bummer.

But all in all, I’m pretty freakin’ happy.

How ’bout you?

Filed under: About

21 Responses

  1. WhoreChurch says:

    It doesn’t have your “almost legal” nice curvers, but I like it.

    On a seperate note: You are a Whore Church Approved Blog. Enjoy.

    (Tell Lou if he wants to display an emblem I’ll give him one with a black background. No pressure–you deserve the approval whether you display the emblem or not.)

  2. max says:

    The columns are overlapping in Firefox. They do not if I make the browser window really wide but that is not going to work on the powerbook it does not have a screen sized for graphic design.

  3. JanieBelle says:

    Thanks Kevin. I saw one of those and hoped I’d get one.

    Max, thanks for letting me know. I worked on it in FF (my usual browser) and IE (the world’s suckiest) but never thought about a smaller window. I like to browse MAX-imized. 🙂

    I’m up way early (who knew there was a 6 o’clock in the morning, too????) so I’ll get to work on it in a little bit.

    Kisses to you both.

  4. JanieBelle says:

    Oh, and one other thing just for the record, Kevin.

    I do the designin’ around here. The Boy has his own little playgrounds.

    But yes, dear Kevin, I would appreciate an emblem set up with a black or transparent background for this place.

    It’ll go right at the top of the left sidebar.

    Kisses to you for being so thoughtful.

  5. JanieBelle says:

    There we go, Max. Better?

  6. Amanda says:

    I like it. 🙂 But then, I like most things you do.

  7. JanieBelle says:

    Hi Amanda!

    Funny, I was just saying those same words to Kate…

    Nuthin’ to do with blogging, though.

    😉

  8. max says:

    Way better now the table can compress. Excellent job.

  9. JanieBelle says:

    Thank you, Max. And thank you again for bringing that to my attention.

    Kisses to you.

  10. WhoreChurch says:

    Janie,

    Silly me. I thought Lou was your gimp/major domo/submissive and you made him take care of everything.

    I’ll put black copies up later today.

  11. JanieBelle says:

    Silly you, indeed.

    🙂

    Mostly The Boy does what we tell him, but we’re pretty much co-equals. We just rib him a lot. He’s got a good sense of humor about it.

  12. WhoreChurch says:

    I thought about you as I wrote my comment here. Wonder why?

  13. WhoreChurch says:

    Here is a direct link to a 350×350 pic of the seal of approval. Feel free to resize.

    http://i143.photobucket.com/albums/r152/scaryfacts/seal350black.gif

  14. Lou FCD says:

    Co-equals my ass.

    Don’t let her kid you, Kevin. I’m the manservant. They play with me like Shakespeare plays with his squeeky toys.

    (She’s probably gonna kick my ass when she gets up and reads this, by the way.)

  15. JanieBelle says:

    Aw. Po baby.

    You know I would NEVER kick your ass.

    But speaking of playing with you like a toy, I think you need a bit of attention…

    😉

  16. Lou FCD says:

    Ack. I think I just made a pass at myself…

  17. JanieBelle says:

    Maybe, but at least I got a rise out of you…

    So to speak.

  18. WhoreChurch says:

    What does it look like to an observer as someone descends into schizophrenia?

  19. WhoreChurch says:

    Or, maybe ASCENDS into schizophrenia?

  20. Lou FCD says:

    I’m not sure I even want to know…

Leave a Reply

Sex in the Public Square

  • Sex in the Public Square
  • Sex In The Public Square.org

always.

  • always.

A Word About Me

  • I am entirely fictional, and without sexual preference.
  • Don't like it? Don't come back.

EMail

  • janiebellemcknight AT gmail DOT com

The Erotic Dreams of JanieBelle and Lovers

Kate Once Said

  • "Did you know that you don't close your eyes all the way when you sleep?

    It's making me excited again."

Awards and Nominations


WhoreChurch Seal of Approval

Celluloid Blonde Award

  • Best You People Are Truly Geeks Post

Thinking Blogger Award

Excellent Blog Award

Rockin' Girl Blogger Award

Order of the Science Scouts

Mature Content is Contained on this Blog

Help us support Sex Work Awareness

Past Poetry Contest Winners

Kate Once Said:

  • "Did you know that you don't close your eyes all the way when you sleep?

    It's making me excited again."

Awards and Nominations


WhoreChurch Seal of Approval

Celluloid Blonde Award

  • Best You People Are Truly Geeks Post

Thinking Blogger Award

Excellent Blog Award

Rockin' Girl Blogger Award

Order of the Science Scouts

Creative Commons License

All original material on this blog excepting The Lilith Quotient is covered under the Creative Commons Attribution- NonCommercial- Share Alike 3.0 License.

Attribution should be made to JanieBelle McKnight, and contain a link to this blog.

The Lilith Quotient

Creative Commons License

The Lilith Quotient by JanieBelle McKnight is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution- Noncommercial- No Derivative Works 3.0 License.

Attribution should be made to JanieBelle McKnight, and contain a link to this blog.

z

Site Meter

Peeking Dreamers

  • 398,016 Page Views Since Moving To WordPress
