UDreamOfJanie

Dream a Little Dream of Me.

My Birthday List

So Max and I are chatting in the New Header Image thread, and it dawns on me that my birthday is coming up.

I’ll be 18 on Valentine’s Day. W00T!

I’m giving you all plenty of notice, so you can’t cry that you didn’t have time to get me nuthin’.

Here’s what I want:

I’ll add to the list as I think of stuff, and cross things off as I get them, so you all won’t be getting me the same thing. I’m good like that.

blipey. In full clown make-up and tied to a chair. Since he’s on tour though, I’ll gratefully accept a picture in lieu of the real thing. (Wear an old clown outfit though, blipey, I fully intend to remove it with an extremely sharp and delicate blade.)

Kate. Ditto.

Gracie O’Malley. Ditto.

That autographed picture of Dr. Tara she keeps promising to send.

An autographed copy of BadAstronomy, the book.

This modest telescope. (Note: Anyone who gets me that, don’t worry about shipping it. Kate and I will personally come and pick it up, whereupon I guarantee you a legendary “Thank You”, complete with video and autographed photos of the event. Just so y’know.)

A full day at the spa with all the trimmings.

A ride on Space Ship Two. (So I can join the 60 mile-high club. 😉 )

A date with Old Knudsen.

A hard bound copy of Maryann (when it’s finished, of course).

A skepchick calandar.

A skepdude calandar.

A birthday wish from Molly, with a picture of Molly posing as Lilith (like my avatar). Molly’s Birthday Wish, and In which Molly and W. Merganser Interpret “Lilith” for Janie

(Molly, I just really read your front page the other day about that whole 18 years old thing. Sorry, I didn’t mean to, and I hope I didn’t, get you into any trouble. I’ll be there and at Playful Bent after my birthday!)

A collaborative story by Molly and Andale about me and Kate and Molly and Andale. (And blipey, if you feel the urge.) A Birthday Feast is in progress.

My own copies of Justine and Juliette.

American Fascists: The Christian Right and the War on America by Chris Hedges (just listened to an interview with the author (audio available around 6 PM EST)on NPR’s Talk of the Nation. (Buy it through that page, and help support NPR!)

Old 1960s type Jaguar. I’d even appreciate a fixer-upper!

Solar powered Leer jet.

World Peace and Universal Health Care.

Filed under: About, Astronomy, Corporal Kate, Humor, Peace, Photos, Politics, Science, Science Links, Sex, Space Travel

16 Responses

  1. Tara says:

    Damn it! I have that, it’s been riding around with me in my glove compartment since Christmas. Do me a favor and re-send your address and I’ll get it out, promise.

  2. JanieBelle says:

    🙂

    It’s Ok, Dr. Tara. I know you have actual important things to do, I just thought I’d needle you a bit about it.

    I’ll send you another EMail.

    Kisses!

  3. Gonna be legal, eh Janie? 😛

  4. JanieBelle says:

    Is that an offer, Bourgeois?

    😉

  5. blipey says:

    Gonna be legal, eh Janie? 😛

    I believe she’s already legal in most southern states. I’m sure it’s not true, but it’s certainly on my mind that “Romeo and Juliet” laws may not be involved down there, either.

    And Janie, your birthday is on Valentine’s Day? I’m having trouble holding my lunch down–from laughter of course.

    As for your present, I’ll get working on it. I didn’t bring my make-up along on tour but I’ll pick some up this month.

  6. JanieBelle says:

    I believe she’s already legal in most southern states. I’m sure it’s not true, but it’s certainly on my mind that “Romeo and Juliet” laws may not be involved down there, either.

    Max and I were just discussing this in the New Header Image thread

    NC has a rolling age of consent for 13, 14, and 15 year olds, and 16 is completely legal.

    And Janie, your birthday is on Valentine’s Day? I’m having trouble holding my lunch down–from laughter of course.

    Yep. Been in my Blogger profile since day one.

    As for your present, I’ll get working on it. I didn’t bring my make-up along on tour but I’ll pick some up this month.

    You are so sweet. I can’t wait.

    Kisses blipey.

  7. You mean you’ve been 17 all this time? For shame, Janie! For shame 😉 And you think you’ll be getting a birthday present, too? And how does one go from being 17 to 23 as your YouTube profile would lead one to believe? Personally, I imagine you are ageless as well as without sexual orientation 🙂

    Meanwhile, I’ll chat with Andale and see what we can do. Oh, and a wish? Just wait!

  8. blipey says:

    Yep. Been in my Blogger profile since day one.

    Perhaps, but I can’t read. Type, yes; read, no.

    NC has a rolling age of consent for 13, 14, and 15 year olds, and 16 is completely legal.

    Really? And this “16” applies to partners of 21 and above? Wow. That’s really startling. I find it odd that these culturally rightwing places have such contradictory legality laws when they’re so concerned about everyone’s sexuality and bedroom.

    I suppose it just matters if you are married or not? That’s ridiculous.

  9. JanieBelle says:

    Molly,

    Heh. I forgot about the YouTube thing. There was a video I wanted to see, and it wouldn’t let me, so I put Kate’s birth year in there and forgot to change it back.

    Whoops.

    I’m looking forward to stopping back by.

    blipey,

    It is odd, isn’t it? But no, in North Carolina marriage is no defense.

  10. blipey says:

    in North Carolina marriage is no defense.

    I meant that if a 27 yo and a 16 yo are married, that would be okay in NC. Yet, I get the impression that the same people who allow that would blanch at some other at least tangentially sex-related things: same-sex marriage, abortion (even in rape and incest cases), child rearing, etc.

    I think it is odd that child marriage is apparently not as important to these people as many other (in my opinion) less controversial issues.

  11. JanieBelle says:

    I meant that if a 27 yo and a 16 yo are married, that would be okay in NC.

    OIC. Yes, it’s odd that if they are married, few people would think twice about it, if not they’d probably stone the man (assuming he was the elder of the pair), although both sexual situations would be equally legal.

    Now add to the mix that parental consent is required for the marriage of anyone under 18.

    Odd laws indeed. I’ll never get the weird hang-ups that some people have about sex, but only under certain circumstances. I’ll also never understand why they have such hang-ups about sex, but not violence.

    Skewed priorities that make no damned sense at all.

  12. playfulbent says:

    A birthday wish can not be ignored, you wish it, we will write it 😉

  13. JanieBelle says:

    Thank you, Andale.

    I can’t wait to read it.

    And I’m looking forward to being able to contribute at playful bent, too!

    Kisses to you.

    Long, Deep, Wet Kisses.

  14. […] I haven’t gotten to cross off much from my birthday list yet!  Make with the leer jet and the world peace, people!  Sheesh! This entry was written by […]

  15. […] which Molly and W. Merganser Interpret “Lilith” for Janie Janie wanted a lot of things for her birthday. One thing she wanted was a story by me and Andale of Playful Bent. Another thing […]

Leave a Reply

Sex in the Public Square

  • Sex in the Public Square
  • Sex In The Public Square.org

always.

  • always.

A Word About Me

  • I am entirely fictional, and without sexual preference.
  • Don't like it? Don't come back.

EMail

  • janiebellemcknight AT gmail DOT com

The Erotic Dreams of JanieBelle and Lovers

Kate Once Said

  • "Did you know that you don't close your eyes all the way when you sleep?

    It's making me excited again."

Awards and Nominations


WhoreChurch Seal of Approval

Celluloid Blonde Award

  • Best You People Are Truly Geeks Post

Thinking Blogger Award

Excellent Blog Award

Rockin' Girl Blogger Award

Order of the Science Scouts

Mature Content is Contained on this Blog

Help us support Sex Work Awareness

Past Poetry Contest Winners

Kate Once Said:

  • "Did you know that you don't close your eyes all the way when you sleep?

    It's making me excited again."

Awards and Nominations


WhoreChurch Seal of Approval

Celluloid Blonde Award

  • Best You People Are Truly Geeks Post

Thinking Blogger Award

Excellent Blog Award

Rockin' Girl Blogger Award

Order of the Science Scouts

Creative Commons License

All original material on this blog excepting The Lilith Quotient is covered under the Creative Commons Attribution- NonCommercial- Share Alike 3.0 License.

Attribution should be made to JanieBelle McKnight, and contain a link to this blog.

The Lilith Quotient

Creative Commons License

The Lilith Quotient by JanieBelle McKnight is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution- Noncommercial- No Derivative Works 3.0 License.

Attribution should be made to JanieBelle McKnight, and contain a link to this blog.

z

Site Meter

Peeking Dreamers

  • 397,885 Page Views Since Moving To WordPress
