UDreamOfJanie

Dream a Little Dream of Me.

Still Working

So I’ve gotten through all the posts for December, November, October, September, and some of August, adding catagories, fixing links that point back to the old Blogger blog, etc.

I’m dreading July, though, because I think I was averaging about 4 posts a day or something back then.

I also still have all the comments to fix, and I have to figure out how to fix the Big Green Marker (WP doesn’t make it easy) so that it works here, and so that I can go back and hit the old Javison comments.

I also remembered to add the “A Word About Me” thing here at the new place. I thought that was pretty important, even though no one ever paid any attention to it at the old blog, either.

Then I can get on with fisking Inhofe’s propaganda speech, and other various and sundry blogging.

Kisses.

Filed under: About

10 Responses

  1. Amanda says:

    Good luck getting it all done!

  2. Deacon Barry says:

    I’ve now found out via the Curmudgeon how to bypass the Beta Block. You switch to ‘other’, put in your handle and URL, write your comment, then post. I’ve just managed to post a comment on Bentley’s blog which is one of those that crossed to the twilight zone. Hopefully, WordPress is a better solution.

  3. JanieBelle says:

    Thanks, Amanda. We’ll be back ’round eventually, I promise.

    Deacon Barry,

    I tried that too, Deacon. Sometimes it worked, sometimes not. It seemed to work the best if I was logged completely out of my blogger account, and then did that.

    I went to the blogger help pages and blogger finally admitted they had a problem, then suddenly it was fixed, so you may actually be able to just comment normally now, I don’t know. I haven’t been able to get away to do much blog surfing lately.

    Anyway, I’m calling a game misconduct penalty for unsportsmanlike conduct. I think they did it on purpose.

    I’m really loving WordPress. If I had some free buckage floating around, I’d have the blog running on WordPress but hosted elsewhere.

    WordPress.com neuters the software to run on WordPress.com for security reasons, but I can’t shell out for hosting elsewhere. If I go to a free hosting site, then all my lovely Dreamers have do deal with advertisements, and I won’t do that.

    Kisses to you both.

  4. Musicguy says:

    So what kind of gift do I send for a WordPress warming?? How about a hug, a kiss, and best wishes?? Maybe someday I’ll make the leap too. I already have my own domain name.

    Have a good week 🙂

  5. JanieBelle says:

    We gratefully accept and reciprocate, MusicGuy! Good to see you.

    WordPress is kinda like sex.

    Once you’re ready for it, it’s fantastic!

    Kisses, Hugs, and Best Wishes to you from Bo’fus.

  6. Amanda says:

    Sex is fantastic? Did I miss a memo somewhere? (Long story, sorry).

  7. JanieBelle says:

    If it isn’t, you’re not doing it right! 🙂 I’ll resend the memo, Amanda. Those I.T. guys are always dropping the ball!

    Sounds like an interesting story….

    🙂

  8. Amanda says:

    And one I’ll never tell if there’s a possibility of my very conservative friends reading it.

  9. Oh, Amanda!

    Is there a bad girl lurking beneath that angelic smile?

    You have my E-Mail address, and my solemn oath never to share (except with Janie, of course)!

    corporal_kate_bancroft AT yahoo

    I think you might need a spankin’.

    😉

  10. JanieBelle says:

    Ooooo… Do tell, Amanda. You have my promise as well!

Leave a Reply

Sex in the Public Square

  • Sex in the Public Square
  • Sex In The Public Square.org

always.

  • always.

A Word About Me

  • I am entirely fictional, and without sexual preference.
  • Don't like it? Don't come back.

EMail

  • janiebellemcknight AT gmail DOT com

The Erotic Dreams of JanieBelle and Lovers

Kate Once Said

  • "Did you know that you don't close your eyes all the way when you sleep?

    It's making me excited again."

Awards and Nominations


WhoreChurch Seal of Approval

Celluloid Blonde Award

  • Best You People Are Truly Geeks Post

Thinking Blogger Award

Excellent Blog Award

Rockin' Girl Blogger Award

Order of the Science Scouts

Mature Content is Contained on this Blog

Help us support Sex Work Awareness

Past Poetry Contest Winners

Kate Once Said:

  • "Did you know that you don't close your eyes all the way when you sleep?

    It's making me excited again."

Awards and Nominations


WhoreChurch Seal of Approval

Celluloid Blonde Award

  • Best You People Are Truly Geeks Post

Thinking Blogger Award

Excellent Blog Award

Rockin' Girl Blogger Award

Order of the Science Scouts

Creative Commons License

All original material on this blog excepting The Lilith Quotient is covered under the Creative Commons Attribution- NonCommercial- Share Alike 3.0 License.

Attribution should be made to JanieBelle McKnight, and contain a link to this blog.

The Lilith Quotient

Creative Commons License

The Lilith Quotient by JanieBelle McKnight is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution- Noncommercial- No Derivative Works 3.0 License.

Attribution should be made to JanieBelle McKnight, and contain a link to this blog.

z

Site Meter

Peeking Dreamers

  • 398,048 Page Views Since Moving To WordPress
