UDreamOfJanie

Dream a Little Dream of Me.

What to Do?

Now that we’ve outed ourselves as fictional characters, we’d like you, our readers to decide the fate of UDOJ.


Since Lou, our writer, can’t bear to just send us off into the sunset we’re going to continue on. The question is,

Do we scratch this blog and start a new one with our new lives, or do we just keep going from here?

Your thoughts and opinions are, as always, welcome and encouraged.

Kisses from Bo’fus all three of us. (It’s been a little crowded with three of us all in one little skull, but we’re getting used to it.)

Filed under: About

29 Responses

  1. Biogeer says:

    There’s a lot of great reading here, it’d be a shame for it to die. It might make a good place for evolution-interested folks to talk general science and miscellania, with a rather unique history.

  2. Lifewish says:

    Keep. We had lots of great discussions about bits of science – why not turn it into a scientific version of a book club?

    That’s not really possible in forums like PT because some members are actually qualified to pronounce authoritatively, and the rest of us are reduced to sitting cross-legged whilst they dispense wisdom. There’s certainly a place for that, but I’ve enjoyed having somewhere where I felt at least as qualified as most of the other participants.

    We could discuss new scientific papers and all sorts!

  3. Lou_FCD says:

    Not a bad idea, Lifewish. I’d certainly enjoy that.

    (As long as that’s ok with the girls, of course!)

    I’ll think on it a while yet.

  4. JanieBelle says:

    Lou,

    “(As long as that’s ok with the girls, of course!)”

    Hey, buster. You might be the writer, but WE make the decisions around here. Read the subtitle at the top of the page…

    WE WILL NOT LIE BELOW.

    😉

    Kisses,
    Bo’fus

  5. Lou_FCD says:

    Geez,

    What did Edgar Bergan do when Charlie McCarthy got out of hand?

  6. Arden Chatfield says:

    What did Edgar Bergan do when Charlie McCarthy got out of hand?

    Slapped the shit out of him backstage, I assume.

    Tho in your case, I wouldn’t worry, Lou. I think you’re just developing a split personality. No biggie. 🙂

  7. Lou_FCD says:

    Arden,

    “Slapped the shit out of him backstage, I assume.”

    I ain’t messin’ with them.

    “Tho in your case, I wouldn’t worry, Lou. I think you’re just developing a split personality. No biggie.”

    I think that happened a while back. I don’t mind, it’s rather cozy with all three of us in here.

  8. JanieBelle says:

    Well, he IS good about putting the toilet seat down…

  9. Lou_FCD says:

    Yeah, I’d hate to get sent to The Bathroom Wall, god only knows what evil gets cooked up in THERE!

    😉

  10. Alan Fox says:

    By all means keep the science going, but don’t forget the erotica. I got the all-clear to indulge now my wife knows it’s a spoof

  11. JanieBelle says:

    Please give regards to Mrs. Fox from all three of us. Apologies if we stirred any domestic discord.

    Kisses,

    JanieBelle, Kate, and Lou

  12. Kristine says:

    Keep this blog, is my vote.

    What about turning this into a musical? I like this drama even better than Dover.

  13. Tara says:

    You have to keep it going. I still need to send JanieBelle and Kate my autographed picture. 🙂

  14. JanieBelle says:

    Dr. Tara!

    I’ll email the address along! Done, it’s in your inbox, Dr. Tara.

    So far it looks pretty unanimous that we should just keep this blog going.

    We’re all pretty happy that you all have become so attached to this place. We kind of like it, too.

  15. JanieBelle says:

    Kristine,

    A musical, huh? That’s an interesting thought.

    I wonder if Olivia Newton John is available to play me….

  16. Lou_FCD says:

    I’m a little fair skinned to be played by John Travolta, but I’d live.

  17. Demi Moore for me. Can she sing and dance at all? No? Perfect.

  18. JanieBelle says:

    Lou,

    You’re too skinny, too. Steve Buscemi is more like you.

    Kisses

  19. Lou_FCD says:

    You’d think that sharing a small space with two really hot sexy girls would be all peaches and cream, wouldn’t ya’?

  20. Rich Hughes says:

    Russel Crow can play me.

    Clint Howard can play Davetard.

  21. Lifewish says:

    Why do I get the horrible feeling that I’d end up being played by Elijah Wood?

  22. JanieBelle says:

    Waldorf and Statler can play Steve Story, it’d only be right.

  23. I’ve changed my mind, I want Liv Tyler to play me. In the elven costumes from Lord of the Rings.

    She’s HAWT!

  24. JanieBelle says:

    Lifewish,

    I was thinking you’re more the Orlando Bloom type.

  25. JanieBelle says:

    OOO OOO!!

    Christopher Lee or Sir Anthony Hopkins for Javison?

    They both play such great evil psychopaths.

    That’d make a great poll, I’d think….

  26. Lifewish says:

    Orlando Bloom y’say? In Legolas or Will Turner mode?

  27. JanieBelle says:

    Take your pick! I suppose we have a slight preference for the very exotic Legolas, but you can’t really go wrong with Orlando.

  28. […] In the previous thread, a little off-topic conversation has gotten started about who should play who in the musical/theatrical version of this blog. […]

Leave a Reply

Sex in the Public Square

  • Sex in the Public Square
  • Sex In The Public Square.org

always.

  • always.

A Word About Me

  • I am entirely fictional, and without sexual preference.
  • Don't like it? Don't come back.

EMail

  • janiebellemcknight AT gmail DOT com

The Erotic Dreams of JanieBelle and Lovers

Kate Once Said

  • "Did you know that you don't close your eyes all the way when you sleep?

    It's making me excited again."

Awards and Nominations


WhoreChurch Seal of Approval

Celluloid Blonde Award

  • Best You People Are Truly Geeks Post

Thinking Blogger Award

Excellent Blog Award

Rockin' Girl Blogger Award

Order of the Science Scouts

Mature Content is Contained on this Blog

Help us support Sex Work Awareness

Past Poetry Contest Winners

Kate Once Said:

  • "Did you know that you don't close your eyes all the way when you sleep?

    It's making me excited again."

Awards and Nominations


WhoreChurch Seal of Approval

Celluloid Blonde Award

  • Best You People Are Truly Geeks Post

Thinking Blogger Award

Excellent Blog Award

Rockin' Girl Blogger Award

Order of the Science Scouts

Creative Commons License

All original material on this blog excepting The Lilith Quotient is covered under the Creative Commons Attribution- NonCommercial- Share Alike 3.0 License.

Attribution should be made to JanieBelle McKnight, and contain a link to this blog.

The Lilith Quotient

Creative Commons License

The Lilith Quotient by JanieBelle McKnight is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution- Noncommercial- No Derivative Works 3.0 License.

Attribution should be made to JanieBelle McKnight, and contain a link to this blog.

z

Site Meter

Peeking Dreamers

  • 398,049 Page Views Since Moving To WordPress
