UDreamOfJanie

Dream a Little Dream of Me.

I like big words.

Their meaning is so much better than small, bland, cheesy words. (Thank you Blipey, for your editorial input!)

Like instead of insulting you can say denigrating. I like that word. It has more viciousness to it. (See, I could have just said it’s meaner, but vicious is, well… more vicious, duh.)

Plus they convey a meaning much more clearly and eloquently (see, better word than nicer).

I hate the word nice. Nice is so blah. It doesn’t say anything. Bad is another one. Bad. What does that mean?

So, although I had to carry out my first ban today, which makes me kinda sad (can you think of a better word for that? – it’s a test), I suppose I should thank the jerk I banned for giving me the opportunity to say denigrate.

He’s still a jerk.

Filed under: Rants

10 Responses

  1. SomeoneBusy says:

    hey there!where did you ban that guy?

  2. JanieBelle says:

    Hi someonebusy! Nice to see you.

    It was back at This Thread

    He was rude.

    Welcome to my blog, I hope you’ll hang around!

    JanieBelle

  3. blipey says:

    janiebelle:

    They have so much better meaning.

    Shouldn’t that be:

    They have a better meaning than…

    -or-

    Their meaning is so much better than…

    Not to denigrate your word gymnastics but I thought you should know.

  4. JanieBelle says:

    Yes, blipey, it certainly would have been better worded your way.

    Thank you for the construtive criticism.

    Hope you’ll hang around, but remember that the Culture Wars get fought elsewhere. Please note the latest post to Arden and Bourgeois, as well.

    Science goes in the Science thread, and I will enforce the rules so it doesn’t turn into a flame war.

  5. JanieBelle says:

    I see that James has posted a backlink to this thread. I encourage you all to follow it and read what he has to say. I believe his acidic comments speak for themselves.

  6. […] I noticed this morning that the backlink to my post “I Like Big Words” has disappeared. […]

  7. redgpsy6 says:

    morose…great word for to express sadness maybe a little off topc, but I had to put in my two cents!

  8. JanieBelle says:

    Quite alright, redgpsy6. Morose is a great word! You get an A!

Leave a Reply

Sex in the Public Square

  • Sex in the Public Square
  • Sex In The Public Square.org

always.

  • always.

A Word About Me

  • I am entirely fictional, and without sexual preference.
  • Don't like it? Don't come back.

EMail

  • janiebellemcknight AT gmail DOT com

The Erotic Dreams of JanieBelle and Lovers

Kate Once Said

  • "Did you know that you don't close your eyes all the way when you sleep?

    It's making me excited again."

Awards and Nominations


WhoreChurch Seal of Approval

Celluloid Blonde Award

  • Best You People Are Truly Geeks Post

Thinking Blogger Award

Excellent Blog Award

Rockin' Girl Blogger Award

Order of the Science Scouts

Mature Content is Contained on this Blog

Help us support Sex Work Awareness

Past Poetry Contest Winners

Kate Once Said:

  • "Did you know that you don't close your eyes all the way when you sleep?

    It's making me excited again."

Awards and Nominations


WhoreChurch Seal of Approval

Celluloid Blonde Award

  • Best You People Are Truly Geeks Post

Thinking Blogger Award

Excellent Blog Award

Rockin' Girl Blogger Award

Order of the Science Scouts

Creative Commons License

All original material on this blog excepting The Lilith Quotient is covered under the Creative Commons Attribution- NonCommercial- Share Alike 3.0 License.

Attribution should be made to JanieBelle McKnight, and contain a link to this blog.

The Lilith Quotient

Creative Commons License

The Lilith Quotient by JanieBelle McKnight is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution- Noncommercial- No Derivative Works 3.0 License.

Attribution should be made to JanieBelle McKnight, and contain a link to this blog.

z

Site Meter

Peeking Dreamers

  • 398,049 Page Views Since Moving To WordPress
