UDreamOfJanie

Dream a Little Dream of Me.

Salvador Cordova – Asshole Of The Year

Blogging on Pseudo-Scientific Douche-BagsAsshole

(UPDATE: Sal’s insipid response at the end of this post)

Just when you thought Creationists could sink no lower… Just when you thought Salvador Cordova had scraped the very bottom of the barrel… Just when you thought that in space no one could hear you scream…

You are proven wrong.

Sexual relationships between humans and animals come as such a shock to people, but it doesn’t to me. There can be very deep, meaningful relationships between humans and their pets.Skatje Myers (daughter of Darwinist PZ Myers)

I’m refraining commenting on the morality of human-animal sex in this post, but human animal sex just sounds plain icky, ICKY with a capital “I”. Imagine you are the proud parent of a young lady, and then she introduces you to her prospective fiance, the “man” she wants as her husband:

Cordova The Pig’s Pig Picture
HT: FtK

Slimy Sal actually quotemined that from the page of seventeen year old Skatje Myers (daughter of the ever awesome PZ Myers whom Sal hasn’t the balls to go after directly). As is par for the course for Slimy Sal, he didn’t bother linking to the original post, knowing that his lazy sychophants (mostly the utterly ignorant housewife known as Ftk) wouldn’t bother to go check out the integrity of his quote. Not that it would have mattered to her, but if she had, she could have read the very first sentences of Skatje’s post:

Allow me to first tell you that I personally do not have an interest in bestiality. I don’t support it being legal because I want to hump animals.

More rant, below the fold.

Skatje takes the time to address the issue of zoophilia in light of evidence, thinks thoughtfully and rationally about the matter, and comes to this conclusion:

That said, I remind you that my position isn’t based on my own personal wants. I just don’t see any reason to ban it other than the same reason things like homosexuality and sodomy were banned: it’s icky. I think it’s bad practice to put social taboos into legislature when no actual logical argument can be made against it.

(It’s actually a very well thought out and well written article, and I’d recommend reading the whole thing for its own sake.)

But true to form, neither Slimy Sal nor Ftk let truth or honesty or reality or any of those types of things get in the way of a good atheist/evolutionist/darwinist bashing. Far be it from Jesus’ footsoldiers to lower themselves from the high moral ground they take in winning souls for Jesus and turning this into a proper Theocracy to stoop down to the level of Truth Telling or Integrity. Lying for Jesus is a small price to pay for world domination for Him.

And Ftk defends the indefensible.

The both of them disgust me. With adherents like these being the very loud and public face of Christianity, it’s no damned wonder people like me find the religion more repulsive by the day.

Salvador Cordova – The Most Disgusting Piece of Spooge on Teh Interwebs.

Ftk – Close Runner Up, following behind mindlessly as usual.

(A peek above our garters to Albatrossity of AtBC for bringing this steaming pile to our attention.)

UPDATE: I just wanted to take a moment to welcome all the Pharyngulites that are dropping by since Dr. PZ got wind of Sal’s latest display of heinous disgustipation. Feel free to drop a comment, no need to register or link or anything (if you don’t want to).

SAL RESPONDS: (at his closed blog where no one but he and FtK can comment, of course)

JanieBelle,
Long time no see. How is our internet Darwinist Tranvestite doing these days. Ed Brayton informs us that you’re really a dirty old man pretending to be a young lady on the net.
Are you going to go all the way like theistic Darwinist John Roughgarden?
cheers,
Sal
Comment by scordova — January 2, 2008 @ 7:05 pm

Y’know Sal, you should come out from behind Ftk’s petticoats and comment somewhere that you aren’t protected by a girl and control of the moderation. You’re not only a scum sucking pig, but you’re a sissy, too. Perhaps you could at least learn to read for comprehension. (Thanks for the head’s up, Janine.)

Filed under: Biology, BPSDB, Fundies, Rants, Religion, Science, Sex, , , ,

85 Responses

  1. Ichthyic says:

    holy crap.

    literally.

    I always knew Slaveador was completely unhinged.

  2. Gene Goldring says:

    Of course social taboos should not be legislated without reason. For instance, the thought of intimate relations between creationists/I.D. proponents is equally as icky if not more so but does that mean it should be banned?

    (Maybe….I’ll have to rethink this. There may be a legit reason to ammend the Constitution in this.)

  3. JanieBelle says:

    Utterly, Ichthyic.

  4. JanieBelle says:

    Haha Gene. You may have a point!

  5. ERV says:

    Funny! Sal is on a roll! Last year he was Pussy of the Year!

    http://endogenousretrovirus.blogspot.com/2007/09/in-which-erv-eats-sals-soul.html

    Good for him!

  6. JanieBelle says:

    HA! That’s quite a collection he’s acquiring!

    Kinda makes you wonder about next year…
    :)

    Good to see you, Abbie.

  7. JC says:

    I’m tempted to tell Sal to pick on someone his own size, rather than a teenage girl, but having read Skatje’s intelligent, good humored and well argued post (with which I disagree, but that is beside the point) it is obvious who the intellectual heavyweight is here.

  8. Doc Bill says:

    Thanks for posting this. In all my years of dealing with Sal I’ve never known him to post anything that wasn’t either an outright lie or a gross distortion. When it comes to misrepresentation Sal is truly an IDIOT savant.

  9. ausyoyo says:

    I had had the joy of never hearing of this piece of toe fungus until PZ pointed me this way. How low and loathsome can you get? he sounds like he’s be in good company with the Christian Constitutionist an equally lying, hate promoting christian.

  10. JanieBelle says:

    JC,

    Agreed. She’s head and shoulders above that pea brained dirtbag.

    Doc Bill,

    You’re welcome, but the guy who pointed it out originally (and for which I owe a peek above my garters) is Albatrossity2 of AtBC.

    ausyoyo,

    I’m so sorry you were exposed to the toxic waste that is Slimy Sal.

    My condolences.

    Kisses to you all.

  11. podblack says:

    Nice post, great summation, what cockheads those guys are. Adding you to my blogroll… and adding those badges to my site too! :)

  12. JanieBelle says:

    Aww.. Thank you podblack.

    I’d reciprocate, but um… you didn’t link to your blog…
    :)

    Silly.

  13. JanieBelle says:

    Found ya’. I am Teh Queen of Teh GoogleMonster!!!11!oneone!!!
    :)

  14. MikeG says:

    Wow. Just, really… wow.

    I didn’t think it was possible for SlimySal to top some of his other mounds of crap but he never ceases to amaze me.

    Is there some kind of rehabilitation program for people like him? Maybe train him to do a societally useful job? He’s fond of spouting crap, so maybe something with a fertilizer company?

  15. Janine says:

    I was going to blockquote Sal’s response to this post. You can just follow the link JanieBelle has at the beginning if you want to read it. Let us just say it is about what you would expect. He does not answer the charge. He also does not know the difference between a transvestite and a transsexual.

    What stupidity.

  16. JanieBelle says:

    Thanks Janine. I added it to the post.

  17. JanieBelle says:

    Oh, and I’m neither, for the record.

    I’m the product of a prank (for those that don’t know, have never been here, or just don’t care).

    Sal wasn’t the target of that prank, but got caught up in it. He’s just pissy because he got rejected in his advances, then horribly embarrassed.

  18. JanieBelle says:

    Good idea, Mike. He’d make a great fertilizer spreader.

  19. Ron Sullivan says:

    As I recall, the person who most famously admitted on the public airwaves to having practiced “a little” bestiality with some sort of hoofed livestock — was it a mule? — and tried to pass it off as normal youthful hijinks was some Jeezmoid forced-birther named Horsely. Maybe he thought the mule was a relative on his daddy’s side and it was only incest?

    One wonders if Sal knows the difference between transvestites and transportation, or if he’s preparing an excuse about thinking he’d mounted a bicycle and Oh my, turned out to ba a bisexual.

    Ugh. Now I’m trying not to think of Scooters.

  20. Ron Sullivan says:

    Psst. Quick: someone tell him that’s a photo of a pessary and see what happens!

  21. Mister DNA says:

    Sal’s response is hilarious. Does he even realize he’s responding to a trackback, and not a comment?

  22. Stanton says:

    I find it so utterly appalling that you could find the unmitigated gall to compare scum-sucking pigs to such an ineffably horrid entity such as Salvador Cordoba.

    What horrifying crimes did scum-sucking pigs ever commit against you to warrant such an outrageously unfair comparison to this quote-mining twit?

    (And yes, Cordoba: even my spellcheck finds him too repulsive to mention)

  23. Natasha Yar-Routh says:

    As Janine siad Sal is too stupid, or does not care, to know the difference between a transvestite like Eddie Izzard and a Transssexual like Joan Roughgarden. Typical of IDiots like Sal, they can';t get anything right.

    As a trans-women I really resent that Sal and his ilk think it is some ultimate insult to call someone a transvestite, I am proud of who and what I am. Then again I didn’t hide behind a close comment policy when I had a blog. I may have to take up blogging again.

  24. JanieBelle says:

    Ron,

    I’m not familiar with the case. Do share.

    Mister DNA,

    Oh he does. He won’t come out from behind Ftk’s skirts though, and knows we’re all reading over there. Pussy.

    And yes, it always cracks me up when the Creobots start screaming like it’s some sort of secret. Hello, it’s printed on every single page of this blog, has been on the front page of Dispatches From the Culture Wars, (and alluded to on several others), Imago Dei, Pooflingers, etc. etc. etc.

    WHICH PART OF “I AM ENTIRELY FICTIONAL AND WITHOUT SEXUAL PREFERENCE” IS GIVING YOU TROUBLE, SAL?

    Fucking geniac, that one.

    Stanton

    I stand corrected, and horribly ashamed that I have insulted the scum sucking pigs of the world.

  25. JanieBelle says:

    Natasha,

    Sal is indeed that stupid, and worse. And using someone’s sexual orientation as an insult is about as dumb as using their eye color, so it’s right up Sal’s alley.

    Please let me know when/if you begin blogging again. I’d like to be the first to welcome you back.

    Kisses,

    Big Long Kisses That Make Sal’s Skin Crawl

  26. Pierce R. Butler says:

    “Asshole of the Year” on January 2nd – if that’s not a world record, it oughta at least be enough for a silver medal.

    A good thing it’s a leap year: Cordova can’t try to beat his own best time for another 365 days.

  27. Stanton says:

    But, seriously, is the Discovery Institute so utterly bereft of a scientific, uh, something, that Sal is so desperate to lend any sort of strength to his, and his group’s position and opinions that he has to “humorously” infer that the daughter of one of his opponents supports and or has carnal relationships with animals?

    On the other hand, he has yet to top Ken Ham’s “eulogy” of Steve Irwin, where he unsubtly inferred that Mr Irwin was burning in Hell for not having repented the twin mortal sins of believing in evolution and not believing in God in the exact same way that Ken Ham does.

    I don’t know, I guess I’m just waiting for the day Sal and the DI sink to that level.

  28. Nice post, Janie, sorry I haven’t been around for a while. I just do not seem to have the time for laughing at the Uncommonly Dense dweebs like I used to. It’s good to see that things haven’t changed all that much and if I ever get back to AtBC it’ll be just like old times.

  29. Pierce R. Butler says:

    Ron Sullivan may have been thinking of this Jeezmoid forced-birther in particular:

    http://www.newshounds.us/2005/05/06/bizarre_sex_habits_of_the_extreme_rightwing.php

  30. JanieBelle says:

    Pierce,

    Thanks.

    Stanton,

    Yes.
    :)

    Bourgeois_Rage

    It’s so good to see you again. I understand about the time thing, but I do miss you so. And yeah, the more things change, the more they stay exactly the same. I suspect Sal will never ever be any more than he already is.

    Kisses

  31. Azkyroth says:

    Speaking as a commenter on Skatje’s post, I’m curious whether the pig-molesting liar mentioned my nick, but unwilling to give him traffic. Anyone recall offhand?

  32. vodyanoj says:

    Wow, this guy is amazingly disgusting. But actually comparing him to cockroaches is an insult to arthropods everywhere. Only humans are capable of such idiocy. Perhaps his mentality and moral sense are on the par with a naked mole rat’s appearance, although that is a bit of an insult to the poor rat.

  33. JanieBelle says:

    Oh, a note on moderation here…

    Everyone’s first comment here gets held until I check to see that you’re not a spam bot. Once I approve that first one, your comments appear as soon as you post them.

    Forgive the delay in your first post, but as you can see, over 1,000,000 spam comments have been stopped by this policy in the little over a year I’ve been on WordPress.

    I’ll get to all comments as quickly as I can.

    Kisses to you all.

  34. MonoApe says:

    I’m praying that Sal does a ‘Ted Haggard’ and gets caught down the local farm, wearing only a pair of floral wellies, holding a bottle of scented shampoo in one hand and Daisy the sheep in the other.

    At the risk of redundancy, given the common agreement here: this person is a putrid excuse for a human.

    “Sal, you should come out from behind Ftk’s petticoats and comment somewhere that you aren’t protected by a girl and control of the moderation.”

    Yeah, that snivelling cowardice really pisses me off, as well. Does anyone have proof that Ftk is someone other than Sal’s other hand at work?

  35. JanieBelle says:

    Azkyroth,

    No, it did not. Unlike it, I do not quotemine, and to make absolutely sure I did not give anyone reason to question that policy, its post is reproduced above in its entirety. You needn’t bother to click and give it traffic.

    vodyanoj,

    Yes, we’re having trouble finding a fair and non-insulting comparison for it.

    MonoApe,

    Proof is a pretty strong word, but there is ample evidence that that is not the case spanning several years now. They are each notorious in their own right.

  36. JanieBelle says:

    Dr. PZ finally had enough of Ftk’s concern trolling and martyrdom, and flat out lies. He sentenced her to The Dungeon.

    *snicker*

    Thank the FSM!

  37. [...] her undying loyalty to Asshole of the Year Salvador Cordova (a.k.a. “Slimy Sal“), I would hereby like to award the first ever [...]

  38. Ichthyic says:

    speaking of the unnameable, i notice there was one, small, part that you failed to reproduce in your OP.

    underneath the picture of the peccary(?) Sal had written:

    HT: FTK

    it’s quite possible that FTK herself has been trolling Skatje’s blog, and gave the idea to Slaveador to post to begin with.

  39. Mister DNA says:

    Because of her closeness to the Asshole of the Year…

    Ftk: Taint of the Year

  40. gkruz says:

    Maybe I’m reading something out of context here, but I find this a bit disturbing:
    “That said, I remind you that my position isn’t based on my own personal wants. I just don’t see any reason to ban it other than the same reason things like homosexuality and sodomy were banned: it’s icky.”
    This strikes me as quite close to homophobia (and transphobia), a la late, unlamented Senator Santorum’s infamous dog gaffe. Notice that Skatje doesn’t qualify her statement by stressing that homosexuality and sodomy were regarded as “icky” by many people in a religion-dominated society, but seems to be implying that she herself regards them as icky. Which opinion she is entitled to hold, if she does hold it, but I was surprised that the implications of this quote went by so many posters here. It hardly strikes me as “intelligent, good humored and well argued”, but the sort of unreflective anti-gay remark that straight people who consider themselves enlightened and open-minded make when they show their true colors.

  41. Azkyroth says:

    Because of her closeness to the Asshole of the Year…

    Ftk: Taint of the Year

    And if they turn out to be the same person, we can label them “horrifically botched episiotomy of the year.”

  42. Bad says:

    Seriously, I’m not sure this “Sal” is for real (as I reason here. Cordova was never exactly the most intellectually sound of ID apologists, but most of what’s on this blog is so over the top, and so tongue in cheek referencing of some of his worst moments in the past, that I’m having a hard time taking it seriously.

  43. Ichthyic says:

    your graphic for the award admonishes those like sal that admitting you’re an asshole is the first step…

    but how can sal admit this when he has his head so firmly placed up said asshole.

    it almost becomes a kind of catch 22.

  44. Mister DNA says:

    your graphic for the award admonishes those like sal that admitting you’re an asshole is the first step…

    but how can sal admit this when he has his head so firmly placed up said asshole.

    it almost becomes a kind of catch 22.

    That image doesn’t do justice to Sal’s talents as an intellectual contortionist. Slimy Sal often manages to have his head up his ass and his foot in his mouth at the same time – that takes some mad skillz.

  45. glarson24 says:

    I personally think that doing the pig would be a step up from doing Sal.

  46. JanieBelle says:

    Ichthyic,

    Yep, you’re right. I missed that but have now corrected it.

    Mister D,

    hehe. Sweet.

    gkruz,

    Unlikely. A few moments at Skatje’s blog will quickly disabuse you of any wisp of the notion that she might in any way be supportive of homophobia.

    Azkyroth,

    I don’t know exactly why, but that really tickled me. Thanks.

    Bad,

    What an interesting hypothesis! DAJ? Really? I’ll have to reread that when I’m done chuckling.

    Ichthyic Part Deux,

    Again with the good point! (and nice graphic – I’ve used that one once or twice around here, actually)

    Kisses to you all.

  47. glarson24 says:

    I wonder how the good people at Johns Hopkins will react to Sal’s Special Award? Could it give him a little more face time on Expelled? That would be great!

  48. Joe says:

    fuck off and die, sal!

  49. JanieBelle says:

    Mister D,

    Awesome!

    Well done. To paraphrase Dr. PZ a bit, they have a lock on the whole Undercarriage Awards Show!

    Kisses. (I tried to post that at your blog but kept getting “Wrong Antispam Word” errors.)

  50. JanieBelle says:

    glarson,

    I think you’re right about the pig…

    I also wonder what the Johns Hopkins folks think of Sal’s (lack of) integrity.

    Joe,

    While I can’t “condone” (hahahaha) the “die” part of that, the “Fuck off” part I’m all kinds of good with.

  51. JanieBelle says:

    Geez the blog was really hanging there for a bit.

    Must be all that massive, UDoJ all-time record shattering traffic Dr. PZ is sending me. (For which I am eternally grateful, though that was not the point of this post, obviously.)

  52. Mister DNA says:

    JanieBelle,

    Thanks! I checked out my blog while not logged in and saw the error message at the bottom of the page. Comments should work now… I’ll deal with the spammers later.

  53. Janine says:

    I refuse to create a link but if one wants to take a look at Vox Day’s site, you can read all the comments of idiots who never bothered to read what Skatje had to say. I am afraid the true reason for Sal’s post has worked. There are now fools who can point at Skatje as “proof” of how evolution perverts people.

    What a bunch of sad little people.

  54. R says:

    gkruz,

    I’ve thought about this a bit myself, and I don’t think the perceived “ickyness” of a homosexual act is necessarily something you can liken to homophobia. Homosexuality doesn’t stand any inherent danger to anyone who practices safe sex — or at least not any more danger than practicing safe heterosexual sex — which means that it would be senseless for anyone to reason that homosexuality is in anyway immoral in of itself; so get it on. This should render any fear, hate, or distrust of homosexuality or homosexuals unnecessary, ridiculous, and repugnant.

    However, the physical reaction that accompanies the observance or the imagination/recollection of a sexual or sexually intimate exchange between two people of the same gender isn’t something I think you can pair with an imposed cultural norm like religious dogma. Rather, and I am completely open to critical rebuke by many overqualified parties present, I feel there is an evolutionary, and therefore a genetic basis for feeling icky when to dudes wrap tongues.

    To be completely frank, in terms of evolution, homosexual intercourse is a fire and a miss. When homosexual intercourse takes place, you get nothing, so no genes that would prefer homosexual attraction are passed on. However, in bisexual animals, that are still compelled to perform heterosexual intercourse, these bisexual tendencies are passed on without benefit or loss. I’m not exactly sure how many genes are responsible for homosexual attraction, but it would make sense that recessive genes passed on in this manner would accumulate every now and then, allowing office spring with a completely or largely homosexual bias to, well, spring up, among their heterosexual and bisexual siblings.

    So then, you might be wondering, “well why then would we have a genetically programmed negative response to homosexual sex, hmmmm? Answer me that?” Well the cause for this could be a rather ironic one, I think; animals like to do it…a lot. We do, cats do, ants do, everyone does it, that’s how we keep. the species movin’ along. The problem is, for animals that live in a more formidable environment, with a diverse selection of ways to be eaten by things at any given time, that doin’ it takes a little time, concentration, and effort. Time that animals waste humping trees, rocks, sand, other species, or the same species of the same gender, aren’t making babies, and that’s no good. So perhaps it is possible that a built in mechanism has evolved to give some animals a little extra negative motivation NOT to hump everything that moves, and stick to the game plan. This could explain a reflexive discomfort that some members of the human species feel when considering homosexual intercourse. The reason we may also feel discomfort when observing an intimate moment between two other persons of the same gender is because we empathize, and picture ourselves in the same situation, which is hard to fathom and therefor creates turbulence.

    I could be wrong though. This whole theory seems to go out the window when you look at the Bonobo, one of our closest relatives in the animal kingdom. If you pretty much drop a hat near a group of Bonobos, their reaction is to basically get it on with each other. Penis fencing, GG rubbing, oral sex, it’s all game. Social disorder? Get it on. Found a new watering hole? Get it on.

    Basically though, what I’m trying to say, is that Skatje’s thought that an icky feeling felt by the guys with the pens of power, making all the rules, would cause them to outlaw the source of a typically encountered discomfort is not unplausible or homophobic. It’s just loathsome to think that at some point, some stodgy old clerics who didn’t want to feel a little off put by the idea of two fellas bumping uglies decided to rid themselves of that possible moment of temporary discomfort by setting in motion dogma which resulted in the murder and persecution of countless human beings throughout the ages. Lame.

  55. JanieBelle says:

    Morining all. Wow, been a crazy night and I haven’t had my coffee yet so forgive the brevity…

    Mister DNA,

    You’re welcome, I’m glad I could help you fix a problem you didn’t know you had. I’ll be around in a bit.

    Janine,

    Thanks for sparing me the blinding stupidity before coffee. While you may be correct in Sal’s motivations, let me just say this about that:

    Within an hour of PZ’s post about this post, the stat meter here was smoking. This single post had become the biggest day in the life of this blog. Further, after the stat meter reset at 0hrs GMT (7PM EST), within a few hours that mark had been eclipsed.

    Based on that, I’m willing to bet that a lot more people learned the depths of depravity to which Sal, Ftk, and their ilk are willing to sink. It has become more indefensible than ever to pretend they have any sort of moral high-ground, and anyone stupid enough to back them up is in for a rude and very humiliating castigation by anyone with sense, by way of the two-edged sword.

    Slimy Sal’s post will stand as a monumental testament to his utter lack of integrity or intellectual honesty. Should his colleagues (and I use that term very loosely) at Johns Hopkins get hold of it, all the better.

    And yes, how sad and pathetic.

    R,

    The one thing that I need to address immediately in your comment is semantic rather than substantive.

    In this place, at this time, it’s very important that we are careful with scientific jargon. In your penultimate paragraph, you used the term “theory” in its vernacular sense in the middle of a discussion of a scientific topic.

    As we are all I’m sure aware, theory in its vernacular means “guess”, but in science theory is a powerful explanation of observed facts, derived from observation and testable hypothesis, and put successfully through the crucible of that testing.

    While your comment includes some thought-worthy ideas and observations, at best you have described a hypothesis.

    Let’s not give the creobots yet another opportunity to abuse the word “theory” with their semantic shell games.

    I’m heading for the coffee pot, make yourselves at home…

    Kisses

  56. Strider says:

    What a fucktard!

  57. [...] even trying, I showed up in the comments at Young Cosmos. I especially like how Sal responded to JanieBelle’s trackback as if it were an actual [...]

  58. Rich says:

    Nice one ladies!

    Do you think Sal would make a good house-husband?

  59. [...] UDreamOfJanie « Salvador Cordova – Asshole Of The Year [...]

  60. JanieBelle says:

    Strider,

    Elegant in its concision.

    Rich,

    Thank you. Always good to see you.

    Using “Sal” and “good” in the same sentence might be more than a little objectionable at this point, but addressing your idea, Sal might make a “good” bag of trash to be removed to the curb and that’s about it.

    Kisses

  61. Things That Make Ya Go Hmmm….

    It's been a while since I've posted here, and for my recent lack of desire to do much blogging, I must apologize. I've been feeling the urge creeping up, however. Whether that's a good or bad thing remains to be seen, I suppose. :)Anyw

  62. R says:

    JanieBelle,

    I completely understand your concern. I am certainly making more of an intuitive inference than stating any established scientific theory. I would like to know, however, if there is an actual theory out there, as opposed to a “theory”, based on a mathematical model used to measure the evolutionary usefulness of a sexual deterrent in particular species of animals. One like the model employed by Alan Grafen to explain Amotz Zahavi’s handicap principle, or rather, the genetic viability of overly flamboyant peacocks :P. It would also be interesting to ponder why the heterosexual population of the human species may have a predominant tendency to feel discomfort when observing homosexual intimacy when Bonobos, on the other hand, seem far less discriminating in their gender preferences.

  63. JanieBelle says:

    R,

    That is an excellent question, and one to which I do not have an answer.

    I suspect that it will be found to have both biological and social components, in the end.

    I’ve made the statement before that from what I can tell, the “three pigeon hole” model of sexuality is a vast oversimplification. Sexuality seems to me to be more accurately depicted by a sliding scale, with any particular individual falling within a range that varies throughout a lifetime, an age range, or even the time of day (in my case, fer instance), and that different individuals slide left and right along that scale with differing degrees of ease and comfort.

    My tuppence, nothing more and nothing less.

  64. Kristine says:

    What a bunch of sad little people.

    They’re not happy unless they have something to be sad about, like Al Gore winning the Nobel Prize or scientists producing stacks of evidence for the evolution of the flagellum.

    Ed Brayton informs us that you’re really a dirty old man pretending to be a young lady on the net.

    I wonder if Sal has ever been mistaken for a man.

    Just a sickening creaobot display.

  65. JanieBelle says:

    Kristine!

    Heh, yeah, professional martyrdom is an obsession in fundy circles.

    “Woe is me, I am prevented from my rightful place as head of the Theocratic States of America by that Evil Atheist Conspiracy full of Darwinist Evilutionists!!!11!!!elventy!!!”

    Sad, but true.

    Kisses

  66. R says:

    JanieBelle,

    I believe you’ve called me on semantics a second time, but without intentionally doing so. The three terms have become useful for describing sexual disposition, but I feel that until a more dynamic terminology is coined, the established definition for homosexuality, heterosexuality, and bisexuality are open for some interpretation.

    When I say someone is bisexual — and of course there is no way for you to know how I’m interpreting a word outside of it’s textbook definition — I use it in a rather broad sense more in tune with your sense of a sliding scale. That being the case, if I were forced wager a guess at the sexuality of the general population, I would feel it academically honest to apply the label “bisexual.” But in reference to an individuals disposition, I would likely use the terms homosexual or heterosexual to indicate what their bias on that sliding scale is at the time. My friend is bisexual and swings both ways, so to speak, but she’s totally over girls for now, so I’d say that for the time being she’s more or less heterosexual.

    Not that I often have a need or desire to go around precisely indicating people’s sexuality, but that’s how I perceive it when it comes up in conversation.

  67. Rich says:

    PS – “a peep above our garters”…
    I think I was involved in the genesis of that… =0P

  68. JanieBelle says:

    R,

    Purely unintentional, and mostly just a tangential observation. You are correct about utility of terminology, I just have an aversion to pigeon holes.

    Further tangential observation–

    I’ve also ranted before on being referred to as “a bisexual”, as although it may be technically (for purposes of utility) accurate, I’m no more “a bisexual” than I am “a blue-eye” or a “long-leg”. My sexuality is an attribute of me, but it does not define me. I am a person. I have blue eyes, I have long legs, I have a nice butt and a cute nose. I have a taste for both men and women, and I have a taste for both Italian and Chinese food. All of those things are a part of me, but none of them defines me.

    If we all focused more on what a person does instead of little pieces of what makes that person up, I think our discourse would be more constructive.

    /tangential ranting observation, none of which was aimed at you or anyone in particular, I’m just in a mood…

    Rich

    Yes, you were. I have to cut out for a bit though, so you’ll have to find the linkage for that.

    Kisses to you both.

  69. Rich says:

    If you’re lucky, oneday I will bring the sexi_hawt and do a tardologie just for you, here.

  70. Joe says:

    while I don’t really condone the “die” portion of my previous comment either, I saw that phrase on a bumper sticker once (believe it or not!), and it just seems appropriate in this situation.

  71. JanieBelle says:

    Rich,

    Oh that would be soooo lovely. I love the Tardologues.

    “ALRITE SHUT UP NOW IM TALKIN…”

    Kisses

    Joe,

    Yeah, I have a crop top that says that. Some days, I just have to wear it about town.
    :)

  72. Janine says:

    Hey JanieBelle,

    FtK seems to think she has revealed a great secret. She has linked to some pictures of the boy in a red dress.

    I was clueless for several months that “Lou” had multiple personality disorder. Shoot, I even ran across a *real* picture of him in a lovely red dress posing on his own blog.

    I’m not sure how many blogs he has….at least three.

    Comment by Ftk — January 4, 2008 @ 12:31 am

    She just seems to miss everything. I know I am communicating with a fictional person. You say so yourself.

    Hugs & Cheers

  73. JanieBelle says:

    BWAHHAHAHAHAHHA!!!!!

    “I was clueless…”

    That about says it all. It’s in The Boy’s signature at AtBC. It’s on every single page of this blog, it’s on every single page of The Boy‘s blog. It was on the front page of Dispatches From the Culture Wars.

    The only place Ftk’s grand discovery hasn’t been is the cover of Time Magazine. Oh, and the front page of UD. Funny how they didn’t put that on UD, given that it was such a major embarrassment for DaveScot (not to mention the vaunted Design Detection Filter).

    Oh the UD crowd is going to love that she re-opened THAT wound… **snicker**

    She is every bit as dumb as the AtBC crowd says she is. And just to address her very next comment, no. She is trying soooooo hard to get banned at AtBC, but The Boy refuses to feed her martyrdom complex.

    Thanks Janine. Kate actually woke me up, just to show me this, and it was worth crawling out of bed before nine.

    Now I need some coffee.

  74. [...] – Private Eye Thanks Janine. This made my morning. You get TWO peeks above our garters and a big wet tongue kiss on the steps [...]

  75. Yes, Virginia, there is a JanieBelle.

  76. JanieBelle says:

    Morning BR!

    Hahahaha! That cracked me up.

    I’ve made further comments on Ftk’s earth-shattering discovery here.

    Kisses

  77. [...] This morning was such a morning so as I’m sipping my first cup o’ joe, I begin the trek. I want to make some headway on my novel today, so to make it quick I go right to the perennial golden-tard mine that is Young Cosmos. You might remember its proprietor, Salvador Cordova, Asshole of the Year. [...]

  78. [...] intellectual property. Only a few days into the new year, Salvador Cordova earned the coveted Asshole of the Year award by writing a post so foul and and contemptible that it eventually managed to trigger a rare [...]

  79. Rolf says:

    Doc Bill said: “When it comes to misrepresentation Sal is truly an IDIOT savant.”

    Well, actually, IMHO it is an insult to all idiot savants, as well as to all paraphlegic, dysfunctional, disabled, retarded or genetically defect people to have Sal compared or likened with them. He surely is in a category beyond all reason all to himself of which I wouldn’t even wish my worst enemy to be made a member.

  80. slpage says:

    I wonder if Sally Cordova eats Davetartds’s poopy after he gets buggered by him?

  81. JanieBelle says:

    Hi slpage!

    ’bout time you rolled this direction!

    As for your comment, I certainly wouldn’t rule it out, given his fixations. ‘course with Dave having given him the axe (even temporarily), Dave may be withholding the supply.

  82. [...] your commentariat with any inclination towards acting like ardent Scientologists, starting with the ever-loathsome For the Kids. After all, if you had a seventeen-year-old daughter, would you want her declared Fair Game™ [...]

  83. LarryXA says:

    Thx, this has definitely made my day!

    _______________________
    wtf

  84. [...] mined out of proportion by one Salvador Cordova (who would appear to be generally regarded as an utter scumbag). Ken makes the same typical mistake, proving for once and for all that he too is an utter scumbag [...]

Leave a Reply

Sex in the Public Square

  • Sex in the Public Square
  • Sex In The Public Square.org

always.

  • always.

A Word About Me

  • I am entirely fictional, and without sexual preference.
  • Don't like it? Don't come back.

EMail

  • janiebellemcknight AT gmail DOT com

The Erotic Dreams of JanieBelle and Lovers

Kate Once Said

  • "Did you know that you don't close your eyes all the way when you sleep?

    It's making me excited again."

Awards and Nominations


WhoreChurch Seal of Approval

Celluloid Blonde Award

  • Best You People Are Truly Geeks Post

Thinking Blogger Award

Excellent Blog Award

Rockin' Girl Blogger Award

Order of the Science Scouts

Mature Content is Contained on this Blog

Help us support Sex Work Awareness

Past Poetry Contest Winners

Kate Once Said:

  • "Did you know that you don't close your eyes all the way when you sleep?

    It's making me excited again."

Awards and Nominations


WhoreChurch Seal of Approval

Celluloid Blonde Award

  • Best You People Are Truly Geeks Post

Thinking Blogger Award

Excellent Blog Award

Rockin' Girl Blogger Award

Order of the Science Scouts

Creative Commons License

All original material on this blog excepting The Lilith Quotient is covered under the Creative Commons Attribution- NonCommercial- Share Alike 3.0 License.

Attribution should be made to JanieBelle McKnight, and contain a link to this blog.

The Lilith Quotient

Creative Commons License

The Lilith Quotient by JanieBelle McKnight is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution- Noncommercial- No Derivative Works 3.0 License.

Attribution should be made to JanieBelle McKnight, and contain a link to this blog.

z

Site Meter

Peeking Dreamers

  • 394,162 Page Views Since Moving To WordPress
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

