UDreamOfJanie

Dream a Little Dream of Me.

Robyn Is So Getting A Kick In The Shin

Robyn’s Evolving NovelRobyn, author of Maryann, has entered her novel into a contest called First Chapters at Gather.com I’m happy for her.

She retitled her book “Mrs. Branch“. Ok.

But because of the rules of the contest, she had to delete her blog that had Maryann on it.

I really hope she wins, and I’m going to vote for her, and so should you.

One problem.

I haven’t finished reading it yet. Now I have to wait for it to be published! Talk about a cliff-hanger. Talk about leaving a girl hanging!

Oh, Robyn. You so totally suck.

:)

(I had quite a bit of trouble getting to the article itself, so here’s the permalink, to save you all some time and trouble.)

Filed under: Blogs In Our MonkeySphere, Friends, Humor, Literature, Rants

2 Responses

  1. Robyn says:

    I’m sorry about that. I have become neurotically obsessed with this stupid contest. If I didn’t have other responsibilities during the day, I would sit and stare at my story, hitting “refresh” every 2 minutes to see if anyone has commented or voted. I have sent an e-mail to just about everyone I know, telling them to get their butts over to gather.com and vote in my favor. I even sent an e-mail to my orchestra conductor who I never speak to because he intimidates me, and I think he thinks I’m a stinky musician. don’t care, get over there and vote. We’ll see. If nothing else, the story will get some exposure.

  2. JanieBelle says:

    I’ll forgive you this time, Robyn.
    :)

    I added an autographed copy to my birthday wishlist when it’s published, though.
    :)

    I had quite a time getting to the actual page, so now that I’ve made it, commented, and voted, I’ve added a permalink to the post.

Leave a Reply

Sex in the Public Square

  • Sex in the Public Square
  • Sex In The Public Square.org

always.

  • always.

A Word About Me

  • I am entirely fictional, and without sexual preference.
  • Don't like it? Don't come back.

EMail

  • janiebellemcknight AT gmail DOT com

The Erotic Dreams of JanieBelle and Lovers

Kate Once Said

  • "Did you know that you don't close your eyes all the way when you sleep?

    It's making me excited again."

Awards and Nominations


WhoreChurch Seal of Approval

Celluloid Blonde Award

  • Best You People Are Truly Geeks Post

Thinking Blogger Award

Excellent Blog Award

Rockin' Girl Blogger Award

Order of the Science Scouts

Mature Content is Contained on this Blog

Help us support Sex Work Awareness

Past Poetry Contest Winners

Kate Once Said:

  • "Did you know that you don't close your eyes all the way when you sleep?

    It's making me excited again."

Awards and Nominations


WhoreChurch Seal of Approval

Celluloid Blonde Award

  • Best You People Are Truly Geeks Post

Thinking Blogger Award

Excellent Blog Award

Rockin' Girl Blogger Award

Order of the Science Scouts

Creative Commons License

All original material on this blog excepting The Lilith Quotient is covered under the Creative Commons Attribution- NonCommercial- Share Alike 3.0 License.

Attribution should be made to JanieBelle McKnight, and contain a link to this blog.

The Lilith Quotient

Creative Commons License

The Lilith Quotient by JanieBelle McKnight is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution- Noncommercial- No Derivative Works 3.0 License.

Attribution should be made to JanieBelle McKnight, and contain a link to this blog.

z

Site Meter

Peeking Dreamers

  • 392,455 Page Views Since Moving To WordPress
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

